We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for your needs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Ranked #43 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good location for your needs.”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is an older feeling hotel. The brick outside kinda threw me off. But when I entered the hotel loby, it was very nice.

Price. Quite reasonable for a Marriott hotel.

Rooms. Very clean, and comfortable beds.

Staff. The bell hops were fantastic. I was going to a football game there and the bell hop supported the team I was seeing and gave me the low down on everything. Made my first football game a great experience.

Food at the hotel. A little pricey, but the fish and chips were great.

Location. You are a five block walk from fantastic shopping, and major train station to get you to the next place.

Will stay again if I come back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrentP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    783
    331
    96
    55
See reviews for
283
658
76
488
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Booked in to Marriott for one night on business. Rooms are comfortable but pillows not particualrly so. Disappointed with the charges for wi-fi and thought the snacks in the bar downstairs we expensve for what they were. No problem with the quality though, service was really good, staff were friendly and responsive.

The hotel is in a resonable position with easy access to the city. Plenty of taxis outside. I would use again for business but not otherwise.

Room Tip: All seem pretty good, no real views to speak of as in business district and adjacent to motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazelnutineverybite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed at Marriott previously and I am very much impressed by the service of the hotel. I stayed there for 4 nights and really enjoyed my stay. One thing which i dont like about the hotel was the staff member of the gift shop. He was really very rude and I believe he doesnt have any manner to treat the guest. That thing pissed me off but overall the service, room and the location was top class.

Room Tip: Try to get room near to the elevator as the ice machine is right opposite to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel was disappointing for a 4 star. The bathroom had a strange, unclean smell. The knob to turn the shower on/off was really stiff and my husband was the only one who could turn the shower off completely. The cold tap for running the bath didn't work. We requested a quiet room and ended up next to the party animals who had invited others to their room. I know the hotel has no control over this but it is very annoying for familes when they get woken up at 1am as someone is locked out of a room and won't give up banging on the door.

The main areas of the hotel and very nice and clean and the staff very polite and helpful. However, the Glasgow hotel was disappointing and we will return to our favourite Marriott in Edinburgh rather than come back here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aberdeenshirequine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Cannot believe that in this day and age Marriott is charging £15 a day for WI-fi access. Macdonalds and many others supply this free. Loyalty programme at least should include this free. Parking also charged @ £8 per day - ridiculous. All in all, staff service very good, but hotel services poor value. Is there a charge for these services in North America? Would that be tolerated? Having stayed in several other hotel chains, Marriott has a significant gap to close.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodfan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,175 reviews
Anderston
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
#48 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#39 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasgow Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Property: Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Address: 500 Argyle Street, Glasgow G3 8RR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#32 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,643 - ₹ 16,230
Hotel Class:4 star — Glasgow Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a bustling, cosmopolitan city with a renowned business centre and prestigious shopping, the Glasgow Marriott Hotel puts you in the heart of it all. Our luxury hotel is a five-minute stroll to nightlife, the SECC and one of the best shopping areas outside London. Perfect for business or leisure, the Marriott offers air-conditioned rooms, wireless Internet throughout the hotel, and 12 conference rooms, which can accommodate up to 550 guests for a dinner reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glasgow Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Glasgow
Glasgow Marriott Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing