We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 155
US$ 125
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 130
US$ 126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$ 257
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$ 179
US$ 154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 85
US$ 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 264
US$ 256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,120)
Filter reviews
2,120 results
Traveller rating
674
873
384
118
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
873
384
118
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauna and steam roomthe executive loungecity centretwo double bedsbit datedper dayleisure facilitiesargyle streetcar parkhaggisporridgecentral stationstayed here for one nighttea and coffeemotorwayconferencepounds
Filter
Updating list...
1,657 - 1,662 of 2,120 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Booked in to Marriott for one night on business. Rooms are comfortable but pillows not particualrly so. Disappointed with the charges for wi-fi and thought the snacks in the bar downstairs we expensve for what they were. No problem with the quality though, service was really good, staff were friendly and responsive.

The hotel is in a resonable position with easy access to the city. Plenty of taxis outside. I would use again for business but not otherwise.

Room Tip: All seem pretty good, no real views to speak of as in business district and adjacent to motorway.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazelnutineverybite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed at Marriott previously and I am very much impressed by the service of the hotel. I stayed there for 4 nights and really enjoyed my stay. One thing which i dont like about the hotel was the staff member of the gift shop. He was really very rude and I believe he doesnt have any manner to treat the guest. That thing pissed me off but overall the service, room and the location was top class.

Room Tip: Try to get room near to the elevator as the ice machine is right opposite to the lift.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel was disappointing for a 4 star. The bathroom had a strange, unclean smell. The knob to turn the shower on/off was really stiff and my husband was the only one who could turn the shower off completely. The cold tap for running the bath didn't work. We requested a quiet room and ended up next to the party animals who had invited others to their room. I know the hotel has no control over this but it is very annoying for familes when they get woken up at 1am as someone is locked out of a room and won't give up banging on the door.

The main areas of the hotel and very nice and clean and the staff very polite and helpful. However, the Glasgow hotel was disappointing and we will return to our favourite Marriott in Edinburgh rather than come back here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aberdeenshirequine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Cannot believe that in this day and age Marriott is charging £15 a day for WI-fi access. Macdonalds and many others supply this free. Loyalty programme at least should include this free. Parking also charged @ £8 per day - ridiculous. All in all, staff service very good, but hotel services poor value. Is there a charge for these services in North America? Would that be tolerated? Having stayed in several other hotel chains, Marriott has a significant gap to close.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodfan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just what you would expect from the Marriott chain - a good quality hotel that could be anywhere in the world. Excellent clean and well-furnished room, and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Although the room overlooked the motorway, the room was perfectly soundproofed and the panoramic view was actually quite atmospheric. The staff were friendly but as the hotel was fully booked they were stretched, and service was slow, especially in the restaurant. The only drawback was the soft lighting in the room - perfect for a romantic getaway, but hard to work in. Also, given the price, I think free wifi should be standard nowadays, not charged extra.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank review-contributor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews