We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$115
View deal
Expedia.com
$125
View deal
Agoda.com
$102
View deal
Priceline$125
Hotels.com$125
Prestigia.com$127
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,656)
Filter reviews
2,656 results
Traveller rating
1,649
674
209
72
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,649
674
209
72
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar the executive lounge windows restaurant rooftop restaurant gin and vodka waxy o'connors club room complimentary drinks lounge access george square queen street station top floor afternoon tea crisps the air conditioning central location the heart of the city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 2,656 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2022 via mobile

You can't get better location to Buchanan St like this hotel. Fabulous location. The staff were amazing and so attentive. I stayed in a balcony room that I loved. Great views and so charming at night.
Breakfast and dinner was excellent.
I would definitely stay there again.
If you want a great balcony room stay in 609.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AdalinasTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant archibald, Marketing at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

I do agree that our location is one of the best for hotels in Glasgow.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your room, breakfast and the view from your balcony when staying.

We hope to have you stay again soon.

Kind regards

CGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2022 via mobile

Great location and rooms. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and the exec lounge was really nice. It’s right next the Queen St Train Station. They even held our bags for us until the afternoon after checkout. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cait F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant archibald, Marketing at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

Hello Cait F

Very pleased to read your review and how our central location is someone you found to be a huge bonus.

Great to hear you will be back.

Kind regard

CGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2022

Stayed overnight for my daughters birthday. The service was very good every member of staff we met could not be more polite or helpful, nothing was any bother. Book a room with executive lounge access well worth it, the table service for drinks and snacks, never saw your glass half empty. The complimentary mini bar and drinks decanters in the room are all included so great value for money. We added breakfast which was also very nice sitting in the rooftop restaurant in the sunshine,great start to our day

Room tip: Pick a room with executive lounge access if you like to sit in comfort with drinks and snacks
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patmH5750FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant archibald, Marketing at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

Great Review patmH5750FW

Glad to hear our staff are giving the service we expect they are our greatest asset.

We hope to have you back staying and enjoying the value for money our hotel provides.

Kind regards

CGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2022 via mobile

Friendly and efficient check in, nice room, comfortable bed, complimentary mini bar a very welcome touch. Excellent breakfast again served by friendly and efficient staff. On checking out we were able to leave our bags and do some shopping before picking up later.

Great hotel and amazing staff. Superb location all in all the perfect base for a weekend away

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JimBhoy1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant archibald, Marketing at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

Thank you JimBoy1888

For taking the time to review us with a 5 bubble. Our team will be pleased and we are glad you see the value in staying with us.

Kind regards

CGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2022

My girlfriend and I stayed here for her birthday, the staff were super helpful and friendly when we phoned to add extras on to the room aswell as greeting us when we arrived. We visited the executive lounge while here and the waitresses Ashley and Nicole were excellent, never letting our glasses be fully empty before offering us a refill. The room was decorated beautifully for my girlfriends birthday and she definitely appreciated all the effort the staff had made to make it the best experience.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cammy2699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant archibald, Marketing at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

Thank you Cammy2699

for this 5 bubble review and praising the hard work our team puts in for our guests enjoyment. We hope you come back soon.

Kind regards

CGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews