We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hilton
$196
View deal
Expedia.com$196
Booking.com$196
Priceline$196
Hotels.com$196
travelup.com$211
Traveluro$224
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,437)
Filter reviews
4,437 results
Traveller rating
2,081
1,415
582
196
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,081
1,415
582
196
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge afternoon tea city centre leisure facilities haggis car park mini bar family room stayed for one night member of staff xavier motorway concierge pounds concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 4,437 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2022 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here while visiting family over Christmas. Firstly, the hotel was decorated beautifully with a large Christmas tree and large toy soldiers. Check in was effortless and contactless thanks to the Hilton Honors app which also provided a digital key. We located on the 17th floor which afforded us a fantastic view of the city, especially by night. The staff were friendly and helpful anytime we required something and provided a physical key when our digital one didn’t work. The leisure facilities were a personal highlight as it allowed us to truly relax over the festivities. The pool and sauna were a haven after a few too many drinks the day before. Unfortunately we didn’t use the restaurant/ bar or in room dining service as we had no need for it but I feel confident that the service would have been unmatched. The room was very clean with daily housekeeping if required. It came with tea and coffee facilities, including a nespresso machine and a small selection of capsules to use.
We fully intend to stay here for all of our future travels to Glasgow.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dhendry9284
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Glasgow, Marketing at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. I couldn't be happier to read that you enjoyed your stay and managed to make the best use of our leisure facility. We all look forward to welcoming you back.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2021 via mobile

Well done Hilton ,
Great stay. , staffing was an issue but that was never reflected in the level of service . Well done !!

The hotel is situated in an excellent position. , there was an acknowledgement of my Hilton Honours status ,, thank you .

Big shout out to Yasmin in the bar , who went above and beyond. , great ambassador for Hilton

In summary , great hotel , great staff , great stay

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Flyer41798506489
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Glasgow, Marketing at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our team looked after you that well! We all hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2021

My husband booked a weekend here for us, as a surprise for my birthday, we were lucky enough to be given a refurbished room one on e of the higher floors, these are lovely.
We did unfortunately have an issue due to mis information from staff, we have spoken to a member of Hilton management regarding this.
However we would both like to say say a huge, heartfelt thank you to both Stuart & Natalie, who absolutely went out above & beyond to do what they could to assist, they are an complete credit to the Hilton team.
Honestly turned the whole situation around and had us singing their praises. Thank you again.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank stellaAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Glasgow, Marketing at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. I couldn't be happier to read that Stuart & Natalie looked after you that well and managed to make it right for you. I will make sure they see your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2021

Had just a one night stay in this hotel, and wished we could have stayed for longer. I would definitely recommend it for anyone visiting the great city of Glasgow. It is well located - 15 minute walk to be in the heart of the city.

We stayed in one of the Executive Rooms, which have been recently refurbished - very stylishly decorated, with lovely bathrooms and a very comfortable bed.

The Executive Lounge served a decent range of platters in the evening, and selection of complimentary drinks. It was a lovely place to unwind after travelling. The lady serving in the lounge on the evening we visited was so lovely and chatty.

This will definitely be my first choice of hotel for my next visit to Glasgow, and hopefully won't be too long until we visit again.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank BerkshireRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Glasgow, Marketing at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and we all hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2021

Fantastic few days away hotel staff fabulous breakfast good plenty of choice Shannon was amazing organising a room upgrade and checking on with us to make sure we were okey 2 slight wee things pillows were awful far too soft and did not hold shape at all and bar prices off the scale £36 for 3 gins with mucer

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wendy1968r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Glasgow, Marketing at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed our famous Hilton Glasgow breakfast and that Shannon looked after you that well. I have forwarded your feedback regarding the pillows to our housekeeping manager, please note for your next that you can request a foam pillow at reception instead.
We all hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews