We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - but needs wifi in the basement”
Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Stayed here with work and had a good stay. Nice clean room. Ordered food which was good. Didn't get breakfast as it wasn't included in my rate and I had just lost my hhonours status that month...so no upgrades for me. I used the hotel gym which was too small and had no wifi - meaning I couldn't do my usual online workout on my phone - so that was pretty frustrating. - Def need wifi down in the basement.

I have also stayed at the Hilton Hampton Glasgow and Hilton Doubletree Glasgow which are both good hotels near one another on the other side of town. I didn't stay at this hotel again as its price is always too high and out of company policy.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaldivesDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,334)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 104 of 3,336 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in hotel Tuesday to Friday mid June. First time in hotel. Great reception area, very spacious with good bar and business area. Breakfast buffet very good. Loads of choice and lots of seating. Great bedroom. Very large and spacious. Big bathroom. Everything worked well. No problems. Highly recommended. Could easily walk to St Vincent street in 5 mins. Taxi rank outside so no waiting around. £25 fixed fee to Glasgow airport.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank soniavbuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Spent the night here this past weekend with my Wife, Hotel was nice, staff pleasant, centrally located and would definitely return when in Glasgow. Room was clean and had everything we needed for our short stay

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights just recently, hotel is lovely as well as the staff but the rooms let the hotel down quite a lot, quite dated and the bed was really uncomfortable definetly slept better in a Travelodge or premier inn. We had booked with breakfast and the selection didn't disappoint, great hot and cold options to suit all. Hotel is in walking distance to the city centre and easy to find off the motorway. Guests can use the leisure facilities for no extra cost, lovely pool with sauna and steam room. Probably wouldn't book to stay again due to the rooms/bed being really uncomfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

This is a great business hotel and conveniently accessed from Glasgow airport. The food and beverage team are excellent and the reception staff are always welcoming and friendly. Areas for improvement are definitely the bedrooms, they are very old and tired although still comfortable. A big bugbear is the automatic number plate recognition system for the car park 4 out of 5 times it doesn't work and you need to call to get the barrier lifted. However those gripes aside it remains my preferred stay in Glasgow city centre.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 93 in Glasgow
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#22 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: ₹ 7,536 - ₹ 19,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing