We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been better”
Review of Cail Bruich

Cail Bruich
Ranked #18 of 2,509 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 119
Cuisines: European, French, Scottish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: West End
Description: Influenced by both classical and modern cooking techniques, we serve contemporary Scottish Cuisine in the heart of Glasgow's West End. 3 AA Rosettes.
Reviewed 7 October 2017

By chance I got a table for two on a Friday evening just before the Glasgow half-marathon. My daughter and I had the most wonderful evening together, one of those rare moments when I get to see her made even more special.

The chef created a menu specially for my daughter's dietary requirements, which really set the tone for the evening. With attention to detail throughout, we loved the delicious mises en bouche and the venison was cooked to perfection... just wonderful.

Next time in Glasgow we'll definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scjsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CailBruich, The team at Cail Bruich, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hello,

Many thanks for your recent visit and providing us with such a complimentary review of your meal with your daughter at Cail Bruich.

We trust that we will maintain these standards on your next and future visits and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Glasgow.

Kindest regards,

The Cail Bruich team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Booked this Restaurant because had not been before ...had seasonal menu....service was attentive... food was good and nicely presented but very small portions ..fish was ok but the beef disappointing...no additional veg served ....very small glasses of wine. .overall expensive for what it was ...again disappointing...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandieeb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Enjoyed an excellent tasting menu at Cail Bruich with my husband as a birthday treat. Staff were very attentive and the food was excellent. We were also given a complimentary glass of prosecco which was a lovely touch. Would definitely recommend for any special occasion.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foodaholic01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CailBruich, The team at Cail Bruich, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hello,

Many thanks for providing us with a Five Star review following your recent celebratory meal.

We very much appreciate your compliments of the food and service experienced during your visit and trust that we will maintain these standards on your next and future visits to Cail Bruich.

We look forward to welcoming you back to dine with us again soon.

Kindest regards,

The Cail Bruich team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Visited for a business dinner with seven other colleagues. Everything was great. Drinks, all the food, ambience, staff..... everything! Food could have been at any starred restaurant but the relaxed atmosphere really suited.
Will look to return.

Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CailBruich, The team at Cail Bruich, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hello Phil,

We wish to thank you very much for the high praise given in your Five Star review of your meal with colleagues at Cail Bruich.

We look forward to extending a warm welcome to you when you return to dine with us again.

With our kindest thanks,

The Cail Bruich team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Booked the tasting menu with matching wines and thoroughly enjoyed it. Liked the interaction with the wine waiter who was very knowledgeable. The restaurant was busy but there was sufficient space between tables therefore it wasn't a problem. Have been here for lunch too and found it excellent too. Their desserts are super.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrannyBScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CailBruich, The team at Cail Bruich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with a review on TripAdvisor following your anniversary dinner at Cail Bruich.

Hopefully you will return to dine with us again in the future and we look forward to extending a warm welcome to you then.

Kindest regards,

The Cail Bruich team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cail Bruich also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Cail Bruich? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing