We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Expedia.com
$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
FindHotel
$96
View deal
Hotels.com$101
Priceline$100
Lol.travel$123
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
593
618
225
71
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
593
618
225
71
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre stayed here argyle street beans car park free breakfast the breakfast area yogurt family room couple of nights comfortable stay short stay twin room central station hie clyde ncp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2022

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Great location on Clyde River, just 12 - 15 minutes from Central station, 5 minutes walk from Argyle Street certainly make it a desirable place to stay. Free breakfast - scrambled eggs, bacon, beans, sausage along with bread, yogurt and fruits - is not bad for starting your day. Rooms are tidy even though smaller by North American standards for similarly priced hotels. Staff member are very pleasant and polite!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kbhathal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Izaskun Olarreaga, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Riverside, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Kbhathal, thanks for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay. It's lovely to see our handy location was a highlight of your trip. We're glad the Express Start breakfast was a highlight of your stay. What's better than a bacon bap and coffee in the morning? We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Izaskun










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

Hotel is in a great location, although it does not have it's own car park, it is within close proximity and is secure.
We had an early start (4am) as we had a flight to catch. When we explained at checkin that we would not be at breakfast they kindly suggested the night manager to set up for us. This allowed us to grab a coffee and a freshly made croissant before our travels, which was greatly appreciated!
Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lologan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

Had a very nice stay here. Pretty centrally located near the river Clyde, and the hop-on hop-off bus stops outside. Room was pretty cleaned and very comfy. Breakfast was also tasty in the morning. Staff were very friendly too at check in and breakfast

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Connor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Izaskun Olarreaga, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Riverside, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Connor R, wow! We're blown away by your review! We're glad our location suited your needs. We're happy to see you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel. It's fab to see you had a great start to your day at the inclusive buffet breakfast. We can't wait for you to visit us again! Kind regards, Izaskun










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022

We stayed here two nights whilst visiting Glasgow.
The hotel is a 15minute walk along the river from Central Station.
It was again an easy walk up into the Merchant Area of the city with its attractions. There are bus routes close by.
Easy check in with friendly helpful staff. Our twin room was well appointed. Only room for one chair but that doesn't matter for a couple of nights.
We had a view over the river and being four floors up there was no traffic noise.
Breakfast buffet was basic but sufficient.
An ideal hotel for a few nights exploring Glasgow.

Room tip: Probably the higher the floor the better.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prudol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Izaskun Olarreaga, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Riverside, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

We're grateful for the feedback, Prudol! Our hotel aims to provide a unique experience, and we work hard to exceed your expectations. Our hotel is a handy base for exploring Glasgow. We're glad you thought so! The team will be happy to see they made a good impression. See you next time! Best wishes, Izaskun










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Spent an overnight here whilst attending theatre, what a lovely experience, very friendly staff and nice room, shower was terrific, the little bar is chilled for a nice quiet drink, really above expectations.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lgpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Izaskun Olarreaga, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Riverside, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022

Thanks for the 5/5 rating, Igpark! We're happy to know you had a lovely stay at our hotel. Our team is so friendly because we have the best guests. We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Izaskun










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews