We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$225
Hotels.com$225
Priceline$225
Travelocity$225
Traveluro$254
Tripadvisor$225
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,533)
Filter reviews
1,533 results
Traveller rating
590
615
225
70
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
590
615
225
70
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre stayed here beans car park free breakfast the breakfast area yogurt couple of nights short stay would stay again twin room central station hie clyde ncp pubs concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,533 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2022

We stayed here two nights whilst visiting Glasgow.
The hotel is a 15minute walk along the river from Central Station.
It was again an easy walk up into the Merchant Area of the city with its attractions. There are bus routes close by.
Easy check in with friendly helpful staff. Our twin room was well appointed. Only room for one chair but that doesn't matter for a couple of nights.
We had a view over the river and being four floors up there was no traffic noise.
Breakfast buffet was basic but sufficient.
An ideal hotel for a few nights exploring Glasgow.

Room tip: Probably the higher the floor the better.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prudol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izaskun Olarreaga, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Riverside, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

We're grateful for the feedback, Prudol! Our hotel aims to provide a unique experience, and we work hard to exceed your expectations. Our hotel is a handy base for exploring Glasgow. We're glad you thought so! The team will be happy to see they made a good impression. See you next time! Best wishes, Izaskun










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Spent an overnight here whilst attending theatre, what a lovely experience, very friendly staff and nice room, shower was terrific, the little bar is chilled for a nice quiet drink, really above expectations.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lgpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izaskun Olarreaga, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Riverside, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022

Thanks for the 5/5 rating, Igpark! We're happy to know you had a lovely stay at our hotel. Our team is so friendly because we have the best guests. We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Izaskun










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very impressed with the hotel.It is very central to the city. The room was very nice and clean with a good shower.The breakfast was good and staff very helpful. Recommended.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izaskun Olarreaga, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Riverside, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Gregory, thanks for the amazing rating! We will continue to walk the extra mile to exceed your expectations. We're glad our location suited your needs. It's great to hear you enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon! All the best, Izaskun










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2022

After a disaster the night before at a full service IHG. We checked out a day early and fled here. Can’t say enough about how friendly the staff are. How clean the place is. How good the rooms are. Sometimes the express brand gets left behind by the big guns but it’s easy to forget that this brand seems more focused on customer care.
This will be our go to hotel for all future Glasgow visits.
Special Mention to the lady who was on duty when we checked in and Anthony and his pal who seemed to be on duty all the time.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank richie196
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izaskun Olarreaga, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Riverside, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Thank you for letting us know about your amazing experience! We're over the moon to see you had a fab stay. Our team is so friendly because we have the best guests. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know! Kind regards, Izaskun










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022

the way we got treated and spoken to was absolutely dreadful by the minute we got there from the 2 man and woman on reception and made our whole experience at this hotel horrendous and we definitely will not be back, the 2 people on reception were nothing but rude to us!

Also in the rooms, there were stains on the sheets and wasn’t very clean! Have photographs as proof

I definitely don’t recommend this hotel to anyone else and will be making sure people know this is how you treat people!

If your looking to stay in Glasgow with your friends this is definitely not the hotel to go to!

Could not get over how shocking the customer service was! Only interested in taking peoples money and nothing else !

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank xmeganrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynsey Crawford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Riverside, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2022

Hello,
Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us, generally our team received great guest feedback, I am sorry that you feel we have missed the mark with you.
Thank you for your comments as it allows us to look at the service and experience we are offering our guests, and what we can do to improve.
Thanks,
Lynsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews