We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish & comfortable”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stylish & comfortable”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My second visit to Citizen M - I stay when visiting Glasgow for the Film Festival. Perfect location as between the wonderful Glasgow Film Theatre & CineWorld.

I love Citizen M. Really great design, perfect for the modern traveller. *very* comfortable bed & pillows, excellent security, and I like that it's so accommodating for iPhone / laptop users with free wifi & a safe to fit the laptop. Plus phone docking station. The shower / toilet pod works great, and the lighting is perfect.

Areas for improvement? I take my own travel kettle cos I know they don't have tea making facilities and I have a caffeine addiction that needs feeding regularly. Also, not much hanging space, tho *loads* of drawer room.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the 'courtyard' (ie wasteland!) are quietest & most private. Those ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alnwickist01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,304
    1,359
    295
    109
    61
See reviews for
265
2,863
329
817
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (945)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Great hotel in a central location,staff very friendly and helpful,brilliant room,free films etc.We were on the top floor,really quiet,blinds kept the room dark and a king size bed made for a good nights sleep.Excellent lobby/foyer area.Busy street outside,but pubs,cinema,betting shop are all 1 min away,saucheall?st/buchanan st all within 2/3 mins.If you stay in Glasgow you got to stay here!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angiemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

That's all, I just love it. I love the room, the bed. The Eames chairs everywhere. The view. The building. I just love it. Simple.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EscaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The hotel is based directly in the centre of Glasgow with all uses of the cities metro system linked closely to the hotel. The hotel offered the warmest of welcomes from stepping foot into the entrance. The lifts rather slow, but bar that nothing much else to fault on the hotel. Warm welcome from member of staff at the electronic check in area, making check in easy. i also liked the additional offering once you had checked in asking whether you would like longer in uour room the next morning. On arrival to the room very pleased, warm, cosy, homely would be the best words to describe it. The room may be very small and compact to some, but for them reasosn I loved it, I think it let you enjoy more of whats to offer in the room rather than just space... The bed is by far the biggest and comfiest hotel bed I have slept in, even better than the Hilton and The Malmasion. The mood lighting, amazing. I most almost comment on the shower, best I have ever had also. The breakfast the next morning after the cosiest nights of rest, was fantastic. So much option and very filling. The hotel was also nice enough to keep our bags whilst we enjoyed Glasgow for the day. All in all I was so sad to return to the hotel night not for a stay buto collect our bags only. My fiance has booked us back in, in May for 2nights and I honestly can't wait!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Ludicrously expensive for what you get, which is a tiny room with very little in the way of comfort.

I picked this hotel because it was highly rated by tripadvisor reviewers as the top hotel in Glasgow. I was staying with my Mum so I checked it was considered OK for seniors.

Well, it isn't. In the rooms there is nowhere to sit, no wardrobe, no bath, no tea and coffee.

Pluses - staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Location is great.

Don't bother with the £7.95 hot breakfast - you can get better and cheaper 2 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: It is right by a busy road so the higher and further back the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TykeTraveller1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citizenMhotels, social media citizen at citizenM Glasgow, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Hi “TykeTraveller1987”,

Thank you for sharing your experience at citizenM with fellow travelers.

We are transparent, openly sharing pictures and information about our hotel and rooms to not generate wrong expectations. I feel sorry you haven’t been able to learn our approach of accommodations beforehand.

citizenM was built for the modern traveler, who travels a lot but not much interested in huge outdated rooms and other services that are not really essential. Essential here are free wi-fi, free movies on demand, contemporary environment to work, lounge & eat, 27/4 food & beverage, Skype phone rates and a room that has just what is important: a great bed, shower and fun.

Spite of the XL king-size bed (2X2 meters) to sit or relax, there is a chair, a large drawer under the bed to store a Samsonite suitcase, hangers for a jacket, jeans and shirt. Just like in your own house, citizenM rooms do not have a kettle but the kitchen downstairs, canteenM, has 24/7 fresh tea and real Lattes made by our Ambassadors, who are all baristas.

I wish you safe travels.

All the best,
citizenDiego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,297 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
710 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,128 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,663 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
3,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: Corner of Hope Street 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,739 - ₹ 12,450
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing