We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great find with wonderful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blythswood Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blythswood Square
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great find with wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We booked out of Balcary hotel early ..See my review and came to Glasgow for a luxurious nights stay and were not diappointed.

First class welcome by front desk staff and shown a choice of rooms. furnishings were a little to modern for our taste as a result the lighting is too low. Great bathrooms and shower. although the bath room lacked a heated towel rail and the marble floor was very cold.

Great soft bed woth wonderful linen . We had room service which was excellent would have preferred to have a full meal served on a wheel in trolley as opposed to a tray. In general first class.

Room Tip: We chose 100.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrlworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,613
    560
    198
    52
    25
See reviews for
227
1,336
74
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

We booked for the movie night to see Goodfellas and decided to stay over. The booking process wasn't simple in that I couldn't get the hotel to match the deal I found via trivago. After some negotiation they did match it and offered a complimentary bottle of wine.

On arrival, the check in was excellent and we were shown to our room by the concierge who pointed out the main areas of the hotel and the key features of our room. The room was lovely and the bath overlooking the bedroom with closing shutters was a nice touch. We were disappointed that the complimentary wine that was left in the room was not what was requested however this was quickly changed by housekeeping with no drama.

The room was very quiet, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was to die for! Overall it was a lovely night's stay in the centre of Glasgow.

Breakfast was also very nice with plenty to choose from and the cooked breakfasts made to order and delivered to your table by attentive staff rather than a lukewarm help yourself buffet!!!

I would have no hesitations in recommending the Blytheswood Hotel for your Glasgow stay.

Room Tip: Depends what you want, quieter rooms with limited view are available however overlooking the square...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We have been to the Blythswood twice and it is absolutely wonderful! The Blythswood is a beautiful hotel with knowledgeable, caring and attentive staff. They made us feel so welcome and at home. The water spa is a really special relaxing treat; the food is excellent and the beds/linens ensure a dreamy sleep. It is our favourite hotel ever and we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJHHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed in the Blythswood with my daughter as we were going to a concert. From the minute we walked through the door we were absolutely delighted with how friendly the staff were. The porter was so helpful. The room was amazing, beds very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Had a lovely cooked breakfast and everything was cooked to perfection. The hotel is in a great position for shopping. A great night was had.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beanie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

This has been our second stay at The Blythswood and it was just as good if not better than before. We stayed for 3 nights and took my dad who is 84 for Father's Day lunch, they could not have been more attentive. The cocktail bar upstairs is fantastic and the staff brilliant. Going back in October...can't wait.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#10 of 95 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#38 of 95 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,482 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#18 of 95 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blythswood Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blythswood Square

Property: Blythswood Square
Address: 11 Blythswood Square, Glasgow G2 4AD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,729 - ₹ 19,220
Hotel Class:5 star — Blythswood Square 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blythswood Square is more than a hotel and is an exciting addition to Glasgow's city centre. Not only does it have 100 stunning guest rooms but it also houses an amazing spa, restaurant, salon bar and private event areas, a true 5 star proposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Blythswood Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blythswood Square Hotel Glasgow
Blythswood Square Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing