We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant staff who made good on an unfortunate mishap”
Review of Blythswood Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blythswood Square
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant staff who made good on an unfortunate mishap”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

i stayed at the blythswood with my partner (our third stay) to celebrate my 40th. we were there for 2 nights & warmly welcomed by staff who remembered us from previous stays (for the right reasons i hope!). we used the spa again - just as lovely as the last time - and ordered breakfast in bed. unfortunately we were awoken at 6am by a leak coming through the bathroom ceiling. within minutes a member of staff was there to see the problem & have us moved to another room. yann was brilliant.
although we were grateful to be rehoused we couldn't sleep too well due to traffic noise in this first floor room. this is the only time i have had an issue with noise in the blythswood.
i enquired at reception after breakfast - which incidentally found us in our new room without a hitch & came with a bucks fizz apology & a very cheery delivery - whether we could move again. i didn't have to complain - straight away another room was located & our luggage moved whilst we were out for the day. we were upgraded to a (i think) huge deluxe room which was stunning.
furthermore we were given a round of cocktails on the house in the salon.
staff could not have been nicer or more eager to put right the problem we had. thanks to all.
i will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,728
    593
    218
    56
    27
See reviews for
250
1,435
76
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sao paulo, brazil
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Blythswood Square for only 2 nights, but were extremely happy with it. It is a modern hotel, in a charming old building, with large rooms and a lively atmosphere. It is located fairly close to the city centre, but in a quieter part of town. We walked to most attractions. The staff was really nice, breakfast was great and the wifi complimentary. And surprisingly not too expensive! The bar was really busy every night, and even tough our room was above it, we heard no noise at all. Fantastic place to stay in Glasgow.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudiaspiandorim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Without doubt a fantastic hotel with great service, superb attention to detail, beautiful rooms, amazing linen, the most comfortable bed ever and such cool granite bathrooms. And as for the great cocktails............Perfectly located for the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobojek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Had an excellent stay on a busy Saturday Night. Staff were incredibly pleasant, spa was amazing and i cant wait to return,

Room Tip: We stayed in a Junior suite only downside was bit noisy with traffic as at the front of hotel but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djanemcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Blythswood Square is the first hotel I have stayed at where every expectation was exceeded. From the beauty and quality of surroundings to the opulent spa facilities the hotel was luxury all the way.
The room was spotless, the bed amazing the right balance of soft and firm (without having to use the pillow menu (yes you heard right - they offer a pillow menu)). The room had lots of informational materials and we were given a guided tour of the room and how to navigate all the technology (great service). The spa was exceptional - again the young chap in the spa room gave us a guided tour of how to get the best out of our time there - useful for us.
I have never experienced such attentive staff - each and every one polite, friendly and professional. A special mention has to go to the cocktail bar manager Scott and his assistant Martin for not only providing us with the best cocktails we have had but also going the extra mile to make our stay special.
I have an intolerance to gluten and was offered gluten free bread in the dining room as well as a specially made dish - although most of their food was gluten free anyway.
A two day break has left us feeling like we have had a holiday. We will be back!

Room Tip: We had room 328 - no view but none needed - spacious and luxurious (and close to the lift which took...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family4Fife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
616 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 95 in Glasgow
3,801 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,032 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blythswood Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blythswood Square

Property: Blythswood Square
Address: 11 Blythswood Square, Glasgow G2 4AD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,600 - ₹ 28,350
Hotel Class:5 star — Blythswood Square 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blythswood Square is more than a hotel and is an exciting addition to Glasgow's city centre. Not only does it have 100 stunning guest rooms but it also houses an amazing spa, restaurant, salon bar and private event areas, a true 5 star proposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blythswood Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blythswood Square Hotel Glasgow
Blythswood Square Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing