We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$178
Hotels.com$178
travelup.com$210
Priceline$177
Traveluro$192
Travelocity$178
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,268)
Filter reviews
2,268 results
Traveller rating
1,409
626
152
52
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,409
626
152
52
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood lighting great location no window windowless room city centre modern hotel rooms are small air con short stay continental breakfast bath street great stay comfy bed budget hotel would stay again buchanan street one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,268 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2022

We spent two nights at Point A Glasgow and we had a really positive experience. The staff we professional and courteous from the moment of check-in to the moment we checked out. We went for a small windowless room because we only needed somewhere to rest our heads in the evening. The room was well designed and had everything we needed. We particularly liked the ability to change the lights to whatever colour and hue you liked (especially the 'disco' lights!). It was clean, secure and comfy. The fact it had no windows made for a very, very sound sleep! There is a coffee and tea machine behind reception where you can get a drink and some snacks. There's also breakfast available in the lounge, which looked nice and plentiful, but we wandered out into Glasgow for breakfast on both mornings. We thoroughly recommend this hotel for a safe and comfy couple of nights. There are also lots of eateries and bars nearby to keep you occupied.

Room tip: A windowless room for a good night's sleep.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dontcallmetaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team Glasgow, Other at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Hi Dontcallmeaffy,

Thanks for leaving a review!
We really appreciate your kind words and I will make sure to show your feedback to the rest of the team.
All our staff members are doing their best to ensure a clean, comfortable and secure stay like you mentioned above.
It's really great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
Wish you a wonderful week and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Dorian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022

The room is very small but the hotel is located in a very convenient spot of the city center. The pricing is attractive. Room was clean with good shower and bed. The 24 hour reception was a plus and you could also get coffee there.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lea369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team Glasgow, Other at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Hello Lea369,
Thank you for the Five-star review on your stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed the stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon, have a wonderful day!

Best Regards
Point A Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

The hotel is in a great location, staff were helpful and friendly, rooms were very clean. The only thing is I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The rooms were also air conditioned which was pleasing. I did not avail of breakfast

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lgahan646265
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team Glasgow, Other at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Hello igahana646265,

Thank you for your very kind review regarding the staff, I will defiantly pass on your kind comments about them and also to the housekeeping regarding the cleanliness.
Thank you for your opinion on whether we should put Tea/coffee facilities in the room.
Kind Regards
Point A Hotel Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022

My partner was refused into the room as he couldn't remember the room number because he had 1 too many. Staff were laughing at him and had no respect at all.
Instead if coming to an agreement the chucked him out as he was frustrated at them.

If you like being looked down at and given no respect then this hotel is for you.

Rooms basic and very dusty. Pillow cases on wrong way just an awful experience.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shanxg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2022

Hotel is in the centre of the town, but there is not much to do, few shops, few restaurants, no terrasses, looks old, much is closed (because covid?).
Hotel is GREAT, very modern, 2 separate beds, bathroom, big towels, coloured light, very quiet. Breakfast from 6.30-10.30, lots of serials, yoghurt with fruits, croissants, jam (no ham or cheese), hardboiled egg, applejuice, coffee, tea.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mayo2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team Glasgow, Other at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2022

Thank you for such a lovely review regarding our hotel, we are so happy you found your stay comfortable and would love to have you again :)

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience in Glasgow. Our staff would have been more than happy to help with any tourism recommendations, as rest assured there is plenty to do and experience in Glasgow. We are a very historic city which is why some of the areas may appear a bit older, but there is much to enjoy and we are sorry you didn't get to experience this.

Kind regards,

Point A Glasgow

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews