We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$229
Hotels.com$229
travelup.com$281
Priceline$229
Travelocity$229
Trip.com$230
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,272)
Filter reviews
2,273 results
Traveller rating
1,412
628
152
52
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,412
628
152
52
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood lighting great location no window windowless room city centre modern hotel rooms are small air con short stay continental breakfast bath street great stay comfy bed budget hotel would stay again buchanan street one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 2,273 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Point A hotel Glasgow. It is only 700 m away from the Queens train station and centrally located to many shops and restaurants. The rooms are clean and ultra modern, with mood lighting. The staff is extremely friendly. Fantastic stay at a reasonable price

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank L4132XYkiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointAGlasgow, Host at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019


Hello L4132XYkiml,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review.

We were pleased to be able to accommodate both you and your husband, on your recent visit.

There are definitely several options when it comes to restaurants and shopping here in Glasgow. We are very lucky to be located here in the city center.

Point A Hotel is known for its modern and trendy style, so we are glad you were able to appreciate that. I agree that the mood lighting is a nice touch to all the rooms.

Our staff does our best to offer the best customer service and make sure every guest feels welcomed. We will be sure to use your compliments to continue motivating us.

Thank you for choosing Point A

Regards,
Christina K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Stunning hotel and really friendly welcoming staff. Was given a free cup of coffee as well on check in which was a nice touch. Funky lights in the room that you can set to the colour you want. Lovely power shower on the bathroom and the shower gel smelt amazing. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank dancG9694MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointAGlasgow, Host Leader at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear dancG9694MS,

It's put a huge smile on my face reading your review!! I will be sure to share your comments with my colleagues who all work really hard to provide a memorable stay.

The colour changing lights are probably the most commented feature of the room and like you I think they are great!

If you get the time check out our "A List" section on our website which is our way of giving back to loyal guests. It's easy and free and will give you access to special offers and our best rates next time you visit.

Thanks again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to Point A Glasgow.

David :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

We have recently stayed here. The first impression was of friendly, helpful staff- Cannot fault anything plus it’s a great location.
I particularly thank Adele on reception who made our stay trouble free and enjoyable .

Thank you

Khoji

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shadi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointAGlasgow, Host at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Hi Shadi T,

Thank you for your review, it's great to know you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and lovely to hear our staff, including myself, contributed to this - we are very friendly and always love a chat.

Our location is just amazing, isn't it?! So many attractions and landmarks within walking distance and endless amounts of public transport options nearby if you choose to venture outside the city.

I hope you have a great weekend and please do come visit us again.

Best wishes,
Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Point A hotel. It’s a perfect base for exploring the city. With pleasant and very friendly staff, and good sized rooms with everything you need for a short stay, it made our experience even more enjoyable. They were very accommodating when there was a problem with our booking, and dealt with the situation very well. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank lesleymckenzie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointAGlasgow, Host at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Hi Lesleymckenzie2018,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we love hearing what our guests think of our hotel and are just delighted you had a great stay with us.

Your comments could not be more true, we do indeed have a perfect location so much to see and do within walking distance and also many links to public transport if you choose to venture outside the city.

It's great our staff contributed positively towards your stay and we managed to sort out the issue with your booking quickly.

Have a great weekend
Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Just having a great time at this hotel with my fiancée. Our room is very comfy and the shower is amazing! Had a problem with the hairdryer but reception staff was able to fix it very quickly and efficiently. We went for breakfast (it's a continental buffet) this morning and it seemed very busy, the staff were very lovely, especially the attendant with blonde hair, she made us feel very welcome, offered us coffee and tea and even when the boiled eggs were over, she made sure to boil more straight away just because my fiancée really wanted some eggs, we asked for a coffee to take with us to our room and she promptly prepared one for us. 5* service.
The reception staff is very kind and friendly, always smiling and treating us well. We will definitely come back soon. Loving the experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMaverick7468
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointAGlasgow, Host at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Hi JMaverick7468,

Thanks for taking the time from your trip to review our hotel. We are over the moon to know you and your fiancee are having a great stay with us!

I couldn't agree more with you, our rooms are super cozy, aren't they! I love the shower too!

It's great you got to try our breakfast service and Ella looked after you both well, she is a delight, I'll be sure to pass your comments on to her personally.

Looking forward to your next visit,
Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews