We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acorn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$ 137
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 106
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 115
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 175
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 282
US$ 111
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 120
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 105
US$ 55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 221
US$ 180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 142
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 125
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
267
189
50
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
189
50
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest endghd straightenerscity centrekelvingrove parksmall hotelsingle rooma ground floor roomsauchiehall streetquiet locationlovely hotelboutique hotelcooked breakfastno liftwithin walking distanceminute walkstreet parkingwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at this little hotel for one night as we were visiting Glasgow for a wedding.

Considering the reasonable price it is really great quality and value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a good location which is peaceful but within easy walking distance of town. The room was spotless, well designed and comfortable - no complaints what so ever.

Only slight negative comments I would make (and they are very slight) - the hotel has no real facilities in terms of bar...etc... but there are lots of lovely places nearby. Also, whilst we were there they were doing lots of work on the building so it was noisy during the day. However, it really is a lovely place to stay and I would happily stay there again or recommend to anyone I knew who was making a visit to lovely Glasgow.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizposs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel, and I was again really pleased with the service and the quality of the accommodation. The rooms I have seen are small but I really like the decor and my bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is ok and I have seen better, but they have what I like (muesli, yoghurt, toast) and are happy to provide a cooked breakfast. The coffee isn't very good, and I don't like television at breakfast, but it wasn't very loud.. The service was efficient and friendly. I like that the hotel is quite small and quiet. At £66 per night it's excellent value, and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

PLUSES
Reasonable price GBP 70 per night
Good breakfast
Location fairly close in, accessible to bus, next to Kelvingrove Park
Clean.
Good bed.
Fast internet included in the price.
Decaf coffee with the kettle in the room.
Liked it enough to stay there a second time.

MINUSES
Tiny room.
Had to buy our own soy milk for special diet

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank energizer090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This hotel was reasonably priced, nice decor and modern bathroom. However, the girl on reception could have been more friendly and welcoming.
But my biggest problem is that there was no hot water, which in my opinion is a very important indeed. I had to boil the kettle in the room to have a wash which is totally unacceptable.
I reported this to reception and the girl didn't seemed surprised at all and just said she would report it, I didn't even get as mush as a sorry.
I travel to Glasgow with work a lot and would have stated again, but no hot water and poor customer service, I think not!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

A hotel with friendly and obliging staff. Good breakfast well prepared and presented. Had a room with sash windows on the ground floor. Impossible to open the windows, possibly for security reasons, but it resulted in an uncomfortably stuffy night. Bedding was good but on the heavy side which didn't help for a comfortable nights sleep on a warm night. Otherwise no issues.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mela1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews