We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acorn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$ 228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fraser Suites Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$ 266
US$ 217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 332
US$ 237
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$ 286
US$ 278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 260
US$ 253
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 206
US$ 167
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 390
US$ 340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
274
194
51
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
194
51
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest endghd straightenerscity centrekelvingrove parksmall hotelsingle rooma ground floor roomsauchiehall streetquiet locationlovely hotelboutique hotelcooked breakfastno liftwithin walking distanceminute walkstreet parkingwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Modern hotel in a good location and good value. The staff were really friendly and very helpful and breakfast was cooked to order. Far better than one of the budget chains.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casslass_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for a conference at the SECC which is an easy 15minute walk away. My room was modern, spotlessly clean, great shower and comfy bed and pillows. All I wanted for my stay. Bonus was hairdryer and hair straighteners in the room. There was no decaf coffee on the tea tray but I asked at reception and was given a plentiful supply from the kitchen. Both receptionists I spoke to were extremely professional and helpful with local information. I had 2 peaceful nights sleep and for the price felt it was very good value for money. The breakfast buffet was not as varied as you might get in a big hotel but all good quality and the freshly cooked breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay again. Almost forgot to mention the complimentary bottle of wine I received in arrival which was on offer at the time of booking!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diver264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

had a brill night here room spotless shower was not hot just warm but good donald was so helpful and full of information and his breakfast was one of the best i have ever had thank you

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Modern hotel, good location and cheap price. I paid £60 for room only and wasn't disappointed.

GHD's in room, tea and coffee, modern power shower, clean and tidy and friendly staff. Can't ask for more for the price.

Walls seem quite thin as could hear next door a little but this is just a minor point.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senttocoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Hey there.
Firstly, starting with good points, that mean: the location, nice staff, clean towels, hot water.
Secondly, this is not as far as a four starts hotel. Worth for the money, though. Moreover, they stop the heating at 10 pm. So during this period expect to be cold at night in your room. Unless you tell them that you move to other hotel, which we did tell them, so they kept the heat on for other 3 nights, all night. A second bad part is that they do not change your sheets. They only do that if you stay 7 days. I consider it a minus for a so called 4 starts hotel. You do not have a fridge or an iron machine. The bed: if you are more than 1.80... your feet are out of bed!! super pillows though. Hope you enjoy it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina_Stefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews