We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrific stay”
Review of Acorn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acorn Hotel
Ranked #42 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Derby
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“terrific stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

stayed for weekend with a friend who had never been to Glasgow before,she was very impressed with the hotel,we had a lovely room,well equipped with everything we needed. The location suited us just a 15 min walk to city centre. Staff were helpful and friendly. Having stayed in the other hotels in this small group and been very happy with them I was delighted that the Acorn lived up to expectations for my friend.

Room Tip: rooms on the gardens side have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jintyDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    147
    43
    13
    6
See reviews for
24
150
52
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Modern hotel in a good location and good value. The staff were really friendly and very helpful and breakfast was cooked to order. Far better than one of the budget chains.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casslass_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for a conference at the SECC which is an easy 15minute walk away. My room was modern, spotlessly clean, great shower and comfy bed and pillows. All I wanted for my stay. Bonus was hairdryer and hair straighteners in the room. There was no decaf coffee on the tea tray but I asked at reception and was given a plentiful supply from the kitchen. Both receptionists I spoke to were extremely professional and helpful with local information. I had 2 peaceful nights sleep and for the price felt it was very good value for money. The breakfast buffet was not as varied as you might get in a big hotel but all good quality and the freshly cooked breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay again. Almost forgot to mention the complimentary bottle of wine I received in arrival which was on offer at the time of booking!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diver264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

had a brill night here room spotless shower was not hot just warm but good donald was so helpful and full of information and his breakfast was one of the best i have ever had thank you

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Modern hotel, good location and cheap price. I paid £60 for room only and wasn't disappointed.

GHD's in room, tea and coffee, modern power shower, clean and tidy and friendly staff. Can't ask for more for the price.

Walls seem quite thin as could hear next door a little but this is just a minor point.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senttocoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Kelvingrove Hotel
#66 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#52 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#54 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Albion Hotel
#62 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#49 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Hotel

Property: Acorn Hotel
Address: 140 Elderslie Street, Glasgow G3 7AW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#35 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,265 - ₹ 7,884
Hotel Class:3 star — Acorn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Acorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acorn Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Acorn Boutique Hotel Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing