We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location and a homely well equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
St Andrews town skyline
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Andrews town skyline
Street view of house Front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
St Andrews town skyline
Street view of house
Front door
Drawing room
Drawing room
Dining room
Dining room
Kitchen and range cooker
Washing machine & tumble dryer
En-suite to bedroom 4
Staircase to bedrooms
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
En-suite shower room
Bedroom 2
En-suite shower room
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom E
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and a homely well equipped house.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't have chosen a better placed house to stay. It had such a great feel to it with ample space and immaculately clean.
Upon arrival the owners had left a welcome pack with a bottle of fizz for the adults and biscuits for the children and after a long drive this was most welcome!
The owners were so helpful and welcoming and nothing was too much.
We would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne L...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Me.”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family of five enjoyed this house. Jim and Janice could not have been more gracious. The location is good. While a couple of the bedrooms are small by American standards, the townhouse as a whole offers plenty of room for a family. We would be happy to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doredawg2
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Perfect Lodging For Our Family's Dream Trip To St. Andrews”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I arranged a trip to St. Andrews for ourselves, my parents, my sister and her husband. The guys are all avid (if average at best) golfers and a few rounds at St. Andrews would be a dream vacation in and of itself for us. However our stay at 7 Murray Park made our trip so much more than we had hoped.

The house itself is wonderfully close to everything in St. Andrews. Everyone in our party was very pleased with the quality of the beds. The two separate sitting rooms were each large enough to accommodate all six of us when we wanted to sit around in the evenings and review our days.

However, it was the hospitality of Janice and Jim which made our choice of lodging such a wonderful experience for our family. First of all, they very generously provisioned the kitchen before our arrival so we could immediately begin enjoying our visit without having to go to a store after our journey that day to St. Andrews from London. They met us on our arrival and showed us around the house. Jim then offered to drive the guys over to the golf course and show us around a little so we would know where to go the next morning before our first round. Unbelievable! He made us all feel so much more welcome than we could have imagined.

I can't recommend this place enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the hosts was unbelievable!
Liked least: Nothing. The accommodations were perfect for our stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a reunion here over New Year, Janice and her house could not have been more accommodating, the pictures do not do the house justice, would definitely recommend this holiday home. There was nothing missing. If you happen to be in St Andrews at New Year, we went to a fantastic Ceildh in the Town Hall, 10 m ins walk from the house. Would also recommend Ziggys round the corner for a meal. Parking looked bad a first but we all managed to park our cars 5 in total. Thank you Janice for making us feel very welcome in your lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rb236
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, excellent property, top-class hosts”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Having stayed here for a golf break with a group of friends from all over Europe, I can heartily recommend this holiday home.

The pictures really don't do it justice, with three very generous bedrooms and two slightly smaller rooms (all doubles, four of them en suite), two very spacious living rooms, a big dining room and well appointed kitchen; this townhouse really delivers for both space and facilities. It also boasts a lovely back garden and a large, dry cellar for all your gear, if you happen to be on a golfing trip. WiFi and Sky TV are merely icing on the cake.

Located just around the corner from some great restaurants and bars (not to mention the cinema) and only a brisk ten minute walk from the tees of the Old, New & Jubilee courses, it couldn't be situated any more perfectly for any kind of vacation, but specifically for a golf trip.

The owners are lovely and couldn't have done anything more to enhance our stay: a fully stocked fridge and plenty in the kitchen cupboards made us feel almost as if it were a B & B but without the restrictions on waking up early for breakfast!

For me, this is the perfect venue for any size of group and very reasonably priced, especially bearing in mind the level of facilities, location, comfort and hospitality offered by the owners.

My only choice for St Andrews from now on!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing