We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding property special location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Osborne Steading

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lounge
Dining Room
Lounge
Dining Room
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Utility Room
Downstairs Cloakroom
Downstairs Hallway
Master Bedroom
En-suite Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Dressing Room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Family Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Stairwell
Stairwell
Coffee on the Terrace
Decking in Rear Garden
View from Deck in Garden
The Famous Old Course
Swilken Bridge
Plenty of Golf Courses to Choose From
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
petba
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding property special location”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

I spent Christmas in this beautiful house and enjoyed every minute there. When you have booked to stay here just pack your clothes because everything else is provided for you, from picnic baskets to dog bowls. The area speaks for itself lovely walks, golf courses and beaches, there is also the coastal which extends for miles. The property itself is close enough for easy access to all the attractions but far enough for a quiet peaceful stay with gorgeous views. I have stayed at one of the owners, Ian and Gillian's, other property's at The Mull Of Kintyre which is also top notch accommodation and the owners are a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend this property for any one who values luxury accommodation in beautiful surroundings.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTee
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation, perfect location”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is the best accommodation we have ever rented. The house is a perfect size and layout for 6 people, although a sofa bed in the sitting room allows another two to stay.

For 6 people, it was good to have two full bathrooms (both with over the bath showers) and a separate downstairs loo. Saved queuing!

The layout of the house is great and it has everything you're ever likely to need equipment-wise, plus extras such as free wifi (which worked well), ipod dock with CD player, and even a wii that we used for bowling.

On the edge of the town, the views from the decking in the garden are lovely.

St Andrews is such a lovely town and we couldn't have chosen better accommodation. Great to find such premium quality accommodation that allows pets. Can't recommend highly enough!

PS. I looked the house up on google maps before we went, so it was dead easy to find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegAberde...
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class - all we could have wanted.”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from five day break at this property in St. Andrews. It was all we could have wanted. High standard of furnishing and equipment. Lovely secure garden with raised decking area. About 25 minute walk into the town centre but has a supermarket nearby. I can't think of anything negative to say about the house. Thoroughly enjoyed out time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property spotlessly clean and also able to take our dog.
Liked least: Twin beds standard length.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and quiet location
Liked least: Squeaky floorboards!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gregd7200...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Far better than many other holiday rentals we stayed in!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

An impressive accommodation, furnished to very high standards. Very clean and tidy throughout. Far better than many other holiday rentals we stayed in!
The 7 of us had enjoyable and pleasant time staying in there. With the weather on our side we could not expect more! The house itself was very spacious. Plenty of storage and living space. The house has its dedicated car park (plenty of additional parking space available behind a corner). It also has a lovely patio garden with a stunning view over St Andrews which in turn is only around 20 minutes walking distance. We really doubt you can get a better view over the town anywhere else!

All of us had a remarkable stay, definitely will return back once time permits

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing