We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will be back..”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will be back..”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Highly recommend!!! I stayed there with my family for 4 days. Good location, comfortable beds and near amenities, such as the beach. I would recommend for friends and if I come back to St Andrews, my family and I will definitely live there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOscar2
MOscar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonder character cottage in excellent near beach location”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with a young family over the festive period. The cottage is very well modernised, clean and really cosy. Kids loved the proximity to the beach, literally 1 minute walk to a quiet part of beach and harbour. The cottage is located on the quiet side of St Andrews, yet still only a 10 minute walk into the heart of town. Sitting room is so cosy and warm with wood burner stove, and after some long coastal walks it was lovely to come back to the warmth of the cottage. Bedrooms were a great size, and my son loved the wee snug area on the first floor where he could see out to sea and play his games in peace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and character of cottage
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarushkaS...
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Be aware of flaws”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We rented this house for almost 2 weeks last summer while getting our daughter settled to begin graduate studies. The location was near the beach and the "back" path for walking to town but the house sits on a main road and traffic noise was a definite problem.
The kitchen was reasonably kitted out but we bought a descent knife and more dish towels. There is a washer but no dryer and the weather was not suitable for using the outside clothesline so we had to truck our loads up the road to the caravan park to use their dryers.
The biggest problem though, was the beds. They were cheap and awful. The plastic slats fell out of our daughters bed every time she rolled over and we ended up putting the meager mattress on the floor. Very uncomfortable!
Also, the living room is only about 6 feet wide and quite small.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Near the beach
Liked least: Terrible beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice F
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy house near the beach.”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was very pleased with the efficiency of the booking procedure. The house was delightful, very well equipped, a true home from home. It was lovely being near the beach and the leisure centre although a bit of a walk from the town centre. However it was a very pleasant walk.
St Andrews is a beautiful town with lots of interesting shops and excellent restaurants and we would happily return to the Wayfarers House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house had been very well refurbished, making clever use of available space.
Liked least: Having said that, the dining area was way too small for 6 or 7 people.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you in the near future.

All of us at Kingask
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyn532
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house, great location.”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely house . There was myself, my husband, my mother,my daughter and her boyfriend and 2 small dogs. The house is very comfortable, clean and well equipped. It is ideally situated, 2 minutes walking from the beach, which the dogs loved. We will certainly look forward to returning to this fabulous property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall feel of the house.
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you in the near future.

All of us at Kingask
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing