We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant house for large group”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of 6 Howard Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlastairL...
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant house for large group”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A party of 12 golfers used this house over Easter 2013. The house was set-up as requested (twin bedrooms), with the living areas downstairs more than capable of accommodating such a large group. The location of the house is first class, 5 minutes to the Old Course 1st tee, only a 1 minute walk to some of the bars and restaurants on offer in the town. Should we seek to recreate a similar trip in the future, I would book this property without a second thought, it was exactly what we were after (the free wifi & sky sports provision were added bonuses). The booking and communications with the management company were straightforward and easy. Double thumbs up, just like The Fonz.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of property
Liked least: Very minor comment but property looked 'tired' in places
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you in the near future.

All of us at Kingask
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irenemcmi...
Kilbarchan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great house in a central position”
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Great house close to centre of St Andrews and plenty of shops,bars and restaurants close by. bedrooms, 3 on first floor and 4 on 2nd floor with a lot of stairs would not be suitable for everybody. This was our second visit to the house and we really enjoyed ourselves and will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to centre of St Andrews with plenty of shops and restaurants
Liked least: apart from the weather nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you in the near future.

All of us at Kingask
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby W
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house, perfect for what we needed”
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I rented this house for the family for a long weekend, as we all travelled up to St Andrews for my cousin's wedding. There were 11 of us that stayed, so the size of the house was perfect. It's a really beautiful property, perfect location in St Andrews within walking distance of everything. It was nice and cozy despite being large, and was just what we needed. The pre-booking information was prompt and helpful, payment was easy, and the directions to collect and return the keys were fine. The property was clean and had plenty of bathrooms, so there were no fights on the morning of the wedding when we all needed to get ready!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful property
Liked least: There weren't any instructions on how they wanted the property to be left, i.e. did we need to strip the beds etc.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you in the near future.

All of us at Kingask
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing