We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$ 327
View deal
Expedia.comUS$ 327
Hotels.comUS$ 327
Trip.comUS$ 327
CheapTicketsUS$ 327
eDreamsUS$ 327
Orbitz.comUS$ 327
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveller rating
1,339
285
87
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,339
285
87
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country house hotel turret room homemade shortbread molton brown toiletries a hot water bottle beautiful hotel first class turn down service the main hotel high standard wine list afternoon tea little touches lovely room relaxing stay birthday treat close to st andrews
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2021

I had so looked forward to staying at Rufflets. I was told the Orchard Suite was the highest grade dog-friendly room. It’s huge and bare and in need of a complete refurbishment. My dogs were made very welcome but the room felt like a thousand other dogs had also stayed there.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sissi282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

Stayed only a few nights but definitely want to revisit. it is a very convenient spot, great outlook over gorgeous gardens, Hotel has lovely team working there, who really want you to enjoy stay. great chef team as food was excellent and beautifully presented. Rooms are very clean and whole hotel very Covid secure. felt very safe and comfortable
highly recommend

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Wendypb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Stayed a night just before Christmas. It’s a car ride from the centre of St Andrews. Only us and another couple staying. It’s a chintzy kind of place except the dining room which is calmer and nicer. Room was good - lots of space, Molton Brown toiletries. We could only have a drink in our rooms but the great staff took us through all they had. Breakfast had to be ordered the day before. Grounds are nice though the kitchen garden looked a bit abandoned. Felt COVID safe though easier with no one around.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BirminghamNetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

Given the restrictions the hotel are working under in tier 3 the stay felt safe and welcoming.
The rural location but convenient for St Andrews and the East coast makes this a great location to escape the current stresses of life.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harryhS3949JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

I choose this hotel to celebrate my birthday. One of the best accomodations in the area. Everything was great, the room size, comfort, staff, the food. The food was amazing, located a few miles away from the centre of S.Andrews, quite area. It's definitely a lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank giuseppecincin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews