We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5* From start to finish”
other travellers have booked this property
View from bottom of garden at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from bottom of garden at night
Hot tub, garden pod. Garden pod and seating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View from bottom of garden at night
Hot tub, garden pod.
Garden pod and seating.
Master Bedroom
Fitted shower room
Lounge
Double bedroom
Uninterrupted countryside views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tammi84
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“5* From start to finish”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Booked as a mums getaway from the kids.

Cottage easy to find. Welcoming from the owner most welcoming.
From the moment we entered you can tell the time and effort that goes in to keeping this gorgeous cottage the way it is.

Was completely spotless and the cottage it's self is done to a wry high spec.
Smart tvs. Led lighting, huge selection of DVDs and play station.

Lots of space and room. What I have to really score highly on though is the attention to detail, I've stayed in 5* hotels that are not as high spec and have the extras that this gorgeous wee place does...

Super soft house coats, complementary slippers. Amazing Egyptian cotton towels. Really all these little touches made this an amazing stay.

Has everything and more that you would need for self catering stay.

Hot tub was added bonus, seated 6. Really was just so relaxing. With the most gorgeous view. So peaceful.

The owners special touch of a home made Victoria sponge and cakes, We were really pleased and they went down a treat, was such I nice touch..

I will be booking to return here with my partner and kids, ideal location, everything you need within short distance.

Can't thank the owners enough for an amazing stay and will for sure be returning....

Would recommend to anyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erin013
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent 4 days at this lovely property. Decorated to the highest level and very clean. We had 2 children with us and there was a mountain of DVD;s for them to watch for all ages and games to keep them amused.
The hot tub is very spacious and was certainly an added bonus.
We were welcomed by the owners Brian & Linda on arrival who showed us round the cottage explaining how everything worked.
Linda had also baked some scrumptious cakes which was a lovely surprise and we enjoyed with a cuppa on arrival.
A must visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: There was no freezer in this cottage and we like ice with our drinks. However this was overcome by nipping to the local shop to buy ice nightly!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLB-DA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent - going back!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a great time at the cottage. First impressions were great as we were warmly greeted by the owners Brian and Linda and it continued from that point.
The house was finished to a really high standard and every room felt really comfortable. The hot tub in the garden is ideally placed with great views across the Fife countryside.
We have already booked another stay and are looking forward to it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcurran2
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Must stay at”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed one night with my Daughter, Son in Law and two children who were staying for two nights. Cottage is immaculate and a must for anyone looking for a five star rental cottage. The Hot Tub and spectacular views are a bonus.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diane9463
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“this cottage is the jewel in the crown of self catering”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I honestly have been on many self Catering breaks but this cottage and views were fantastic, the owner Brian and his wife went further than any self Catering holiday I've been on with there hospitality,fantastic strawberry cup cakes and large fresh cream cake plus cereals as a welcome to there fantastic cottage with fluffy white bath robes and slippers,the cottage was spotless and the lights in the photo's of the cottage were fantastic,every part of the cottage was fantastic,the garden had a very large hot tub that was well used by my family especially my granddaughter who is 6yrs old,also there were double swings and a play hut,I would recommend this property to everyone, I will definitely be Going back there soon, thank u Brian and ur lovely wife for making our stay memorable and good memories for all of us,kind regards diane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about this property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing