We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
Review of Wok 'n Spice - CLOSED

Wok 'n Spice
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Fife
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is average priced restaurant for lunch although would find it too expensive to visit in the evening. Staff attentive and clear away plates promptly. On one occasion found found to be undercooked which management didnt seem too bothered about.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fifetrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    35
    23
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pretty Average Buffet”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have visited the Wok n Spice a few times.
I have found the buffet (only) selection pretty standard no matter when you visit.

Staff are always friendly and there is lots of room for larger parties to dine.

Location is central and overall quality is OK.
It would really benefit from a wider selection!

Price (for evening) is probably slighter more expensive that standard chinese buffet.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thecrock02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Buffet style chinese”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have been here 3 times 1st time was very good . Good selection of food . The other 2 times were poor . If you go on a quiet nite you will be dissapointed . Weekend is probably best

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Largo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely time good buffet”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

liked the choice of food and the service great wee place

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The food is always great here. I live in walking distance and have been here a few times; both with my partner, in groups of friends and my family and it's always been pleasant.

There's plenty of choices of food. Too many to rattle through! There is also a salad area and fruit/desert areas. If you go you MUST try the raspberry ice cream. It's AMAZING! I have it every time I go. Also the water is free (the way it should be) and they will give you huge jugs if you request so.

The staff are pleasant and will ask if you are finished etc and they are usually quite quick at clearing up if you've left your seat for another plateful!

The prices are cheaper in the day rather than evening but that's to be expected. There's plenty variety so enjoy!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K0159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wok 'n Spice also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing