We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Cook's Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Grangemouth
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Set within the grounds of the Grange Manor Hotel, this 19th century coach house boasts a chic and modern interior. The bar offers a wide range of Wines, Gins and Cocktails to suit every taste. Our Head Chef Mr Andrew Little is passionate about what he does. His menus offer a mix of modern and traditional cuisine. At the beginning of December 2017 Cooks will also open an Apres Ski Bar next to the restaurant.
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

The restaurant sits in the grounds of the Grange Manor hotel and is easily accessed from the M9 motorway. Also if you are visiting the Kelpies it's only a 5 minute drive.

The decor is modern and relaxing and the staff are attentive but unobtrusive.

The variation in the menu meant choosing proved difficult so there should be enough to cater for most tastes. The food itself was delicious and plentiful. Coupled with the quality we will definitely return.

The restaurant is open from 9am according to their website and suggests booking.

Thank RPE146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Cook's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit for lunch. I am pleased you enjoyed the variation and the team looked after you so well. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Had a delicious lunch Very plentiful and so tasty Staff good too
pleasant surroundings and a great laid back atmosphere

Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Cook's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visit to Cook's for lunch. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Had dinner on 27 September. Very impressed with the restaurant, food & wine. Staff very helpful.

Walking distance to the Kelpies which was a bonus.

Thank Myra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Cook's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review following your recent visit to Cooks bar and kitchen. I am pleased you enjoyed all aspects and that the team looked after you so well.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Having been for a high tea in the main hotel via Groupon we decided to give Cooks restaurant a try, we got the steak Groupon deal and we loved it, the place was quite busy for a week day, I have already booked more Groupon deals already for this place!
Allan, Sally, Lana and Nathan from Bathgate

Thank Paradise144755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Cook's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review following your visit to Cook's bar and kitchen. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the experience so much. We are happy to offer you any on line deals you find through third parties direct at the hotel and Cook's, so please contact us directly in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We where staying at the Grange manor Hotel and we wandered in to cook's kitchen for a meal on a Friday night, and was immediately greeted by the friendly staff. We ordered our food which I have to say was out of this world I thought the steak pie was probably the best I have ever tasted. The staff through the full meal where superb so helpfull and pleasent could not fault a single thing. The restaurant was busy with food and service like this it's no wonder.

Thank alanlivy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Cook's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your recent visit to Cook's Bar and kitchen. I am so pleased the team looked after you so well, and that you enjoyed our chef's steak pie. It really is an award winner!

We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cook's Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Grangemouth, Falkirk District
Grangemouth, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to Cook's Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing