We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family gathering ”

Cook's Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Grangemouth
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Set within the grounds of the Grange Manor Hotel, this 19th century coach house boasts a chic and modern interior. The bar offers a wide range of Wines, Gins and Cocktails to suit every taste. Our Head Chef Mr Andrew Little is passionate about what he does. His menus offer a mix of modern and traditional cuisine. At the beginning of December 2017 Cooks will also open an Apres Ski Bar next to the restaurant.
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We booked a table for Sunday lunch and we were not disappointed. Lovely inside the restaurant and modern. Good selection to choose on the main menu and also had the Sunday roast menu to order from. The food we all had was excellent and the staff are really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Would definitely return and recommend to our friends and family.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank karenmW7944WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Cook's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your visit to Cook's bar and kitchen. I am so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cook's in the future.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

After a visit to The Kelpies we stumbled upon this great little restaurant. The staff are really friendly & the food was great. We went as a family (without a booking) and there was something for us all, the kids menu had more than the normal nuggets & fries section.....
The brie & black pudding was amazing, I can’t speak for anyone else but the plates were all empty by the end!
Reasonably priced and good quality.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Cook's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review and your kind words regarding your recent visit to Cook's bar and kitchen. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Have eaten here a couple of times now and am always impressed with the friendly and efficient service. There are also some unusual items on the menu that are not just different to elsewhere, but very tasty, like the Portuguese Estafade (beef skewers), the Scotch lamb and chick pea tagine and the dish I'm going to try next time, one of these exotic sizzling platters! The rustic breads are very nice too as is the Cooks Sparkling Eton Mess. Great place to eat, especially if you're staying at The Grange Manor Hotel.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank traveller2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Cook's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words following your recent visit to Cook's bar and kitchen. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit so much, we will soon be launching our new menu so there will be plenty of new dishes for you to try on your next visit. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cook's Bar and kitchen.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

A true gem has been found in a great location. From the moment we arrived and were warmly greeted by Donna, who was professional and friendly.
The food was first class, served quickly by the two helpful staff.
Keep up the great work in Cooks and I will be back to visit soon.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Cook's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your recent visit to Cook's Bar and kitchen, I am so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and Donna looked after you so well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cook's in the future.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

With only 2 young staff on duty in the restaurant, service was very slow - the fault of the kitchen not these front of house staff who greeted, served and cleared as well as doing the bar.
Two of us had the avocado & feta salad which was fresh and attractively presented. However for £11.50 each it was not value for money as the ratio of rocket to the other ingredients was high. The third member of the party had the Mac & Black. This was unattractive as the macaroni was devoid almost entirely of sauce served in a large white deep plate with one slice of black pudding sitting on top.
Unfortunately not a restaurant any of us would return to. If their target clientele in the week are business lunches several areas need improvement - and quickly!

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank acmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Cook's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Cooks bar and kitchen following your visit for lunch. I am pleased to read that you found the salad fresh and attractive. With any salad that is ordered there is always a higher ratio of the base ingredient, I am sorry to read your comments regarding the Mac & Black, normally a great seller with great feedback.

I am sorry to read that you will not return, but hopefully you will reconsider and give us another go, as we do a great value express menu served daily.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cook's Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Grangemouth, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Grangemouth, Falkirk District
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Cook's Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing