We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, great service”
Review of Phuket Pavilion

Phuket Pavilion
Ranked #264 of 2,754 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 16 - US$ 52
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Broughton & Calton
Description: Outstanding quality of Thai food with a nice selection of starters and main courses. The pleasant ambiance and décor invites you right in.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We arrived and were shortly given prawn crackers whilst we chose our dishes from the menu. The waitress helped us with our orders and they arrived pretty quickly afterwards. Food was excellent and portions were just right. Great service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2018

Finally got a chance to eat here and we weren't disappointed. From the welcoming staff to the extensive and varied menu, great service and very tasty food, it was all excellent. We will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Quirky-Bird-Gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billkan2, Front Office Manager at Phuket Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. It is always so pleasing to receive good feed back which makes each and every one of us very happy. Until next time my sincere thanks and appreciation and my very best wishes to you and all your loved ones. Kind Regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We visited here on Sunday evening.
From the moment we walked in Bill & his staff could not do enough for us. Food was the best Thai food we have ever had.
Absolutely amazing.
The staff were so professional, friendly and made our visit so enjoyable.
Can't wait to go back to Phuket Pavilion.
Would highly recommend this restaurant Thank you everyone at Phuket Pavilion. Definitely see yous again.

Thank 990gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billkan2, Owner at Phuket Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

I really appreciate your lovely comments and the time to pass them on. It was a real pleasure to look after you and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
We look forward to seeing you again in the not so distant future, but until then all our sincere best wishes to you and all your loved ones.

Kind Regards
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Super friendly staff, lovely surroundings and some of the best Thai food i've tasted in Edinburgh. Consistently excellent, can't recommend this place enough.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrianShanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billkan2, General Manager at Phuket Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, I am really delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit yet again. It is always heart warming to receive nice feed back which gives a boost and encourages us to continue.
My sincere thanks and very best wishes to you and all your loved ones.

kind Regards
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

A tastefully decorated restaurant a high standard which reflects its quality location.
A diverse menu with plenty of choices to suit all taste buds.
Brilliant service from staff, exceptional quality all round.

Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billkan2, General Manager at Phuket Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

I really appreciate your very kind comments and the time to pass them on. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Phuket Pavilion experience. The staff all wish to extend their sincere thanks to you for your extremelly generous gratuity.

We look forward to seeing you again in due course but until then, I wish you and all your loved ones good health and happiness now and always.

Kind Regards
Bill



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phuket Pavilion also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Phuket Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing