We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent First Class Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
The modern living room has a traditional feel, with a big TV, a large selection of movies and books
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The modern living room has a traditional feel, with a big TV, a large selection of movies and books
Perfect for entertainment and relaxation Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The modern living room has a traditional feel, with a big TV, a large selection of movies and books
Perfect for entertainment and relaxation
Living room
There is a variety of interesting of books for you to read
The bright Master bedroom has a fabulous super king-size bed and room for an additional single bed
The Master bedroom has its own en-suite
Fantastic super king size orthopedic bed with a view of the private garden
Fluffy towels and luxurious linens provided
Hope you feel at home
The en suite Master bathroom has a bath and a separate shower unit
Bathroom essentials provided
Slippers for guests
Bedroom 2 has a calm and cosy feel and a comfortable double bed
Second bathroom with shower
Ready to accommodate you
Hallway with umbrellas for guest use. There is a utility room and storage space for your luggage
Fully equipped kitchen - perfect dining in
The kitchen has everything to accommodate up to 5 guests
Fruit for a healthy snack
Breakfast essentials and more
Teas, coffees and biscuits
Nespresso machine with complimentary capsules
Enjoy lunch or a BBQ on a sunny day in the garden
The private entrance
The stunning St. Mary's Cathedral is just across the road
A park is located just across the road in the grounds of the Cathedral
Our street
The West End Village is home to a variety of shops, cafes and pubs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RockB-Dal...
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent First Class Experience”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The flat was well- appointed and spotless with numerous amenities, and close to the Edinburgh city centre. In addition, Olessia M and her husband could not have been more gracious hosts. They stored our luggage in their own flat pending checkout of the prior guest as we arrived early in the morning. The kitchen was well furnished and complementary coffee, tea, juice etc. were provided. If we return to Edinburgh, we will stay at the Palmerston House.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Dear Eric, thank you so much for your visit and your wonderful review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family in Edinburgh and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you again in the future! With best wishes, Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidsburyA...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Faultless at the Fringe”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely faultless accommodation in a stunning part of one of the worlds great cities. Communication with the owner was easy and always prompt. The beautiful 2 bedroom apartment is within 500m of Haymarket station in a beautiful part of Edinburgh. Great bars, shops and restaurants on the doorstep. The apartment was spotless, beautifully presented and equipped to the highest possible standard throughout. Probably the nicest rental we have ever had the privilege to stay in. Outstanding property and great value. We were very sorry to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Dear Neil,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! It was a real pleasure to meet and host you and your family and I'm delighted you had such a good experience. I'd be very happy to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the future.
With kind regards,
Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soniafox3...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Better than home!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've stayed before and couldn't wait to get back. The hosts are extremely helpful and friendly; the location is perfect - just a few minutes into the heart of Edinburgh and the flat itself is just wonderful. We'll back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Dear Sonia, many thanks for your return visit and for your fantastic review! It's a great pleasure hosting you. You're welcome any time! Kind wishes, Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeeBek
Westhill, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous on so many levels!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a fabulous flat in a fabulous location with a fabulous owner. Stayed with friends to see Robbie Williams at Murrayfield. Great location meant it was easy to have a wee wander into the centre at lunchtime, a saunter back for a wee soiree in the sun in the garden before a wee stroll along to the Chinese for supper and a leisurely walk to Murrayfield and back enjoying the fact we did not have the stress of queuing for trams or trains. The flat was IMMACULATE and as other reviewers have already said - lovely touches. Not only that the bed was one of the comfiest I've slept in and the shower superb. Oh! And plenty room for 4 adults to sit comfortably on the large sofa in front of the telly - thank goodness we decided to not watch Murray's full match that day! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiterider...
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“Great apartment in great location!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful well furnished apartment in easy walking distance of the castle and royal mile (<1 mile away), and even better its in a great neighborhood itself that is less touristy and has awesome pubs and bars.
Secure single car garage that was included is in an alleyway just behind the building.
Owner was flexible with out arrival time, and lives above this apartment so is available if there are issues (there weren't any however). Even has a cool outdoor deck in the back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Dear Mark, it was a real pleasure hosting you, your wife and your friends. I'm grateful for your wonderful review and very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh! I'd be delighted to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing