We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 103/2 Canongate

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lizdickie
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
“Lovely flat in great location”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay in this well appointed and located flat on the Canongate. Easy walking to everything and we sat out on the balcony in the Scottish sunshine (we had fabulous weather!) enjoying the fantastic views across some beautiful buildings to the back of Calton hill. The royal family was in residence at Holyrood Palace when we were there so it was closed but it was fun to watch the locals in their finery walking down to the garden parties and a pipe band procession from our front window. Hope to return again one day

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crbk
St. Albert, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal Royal Mile Apartment”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our first trip to Edinburgh did not disappoint. We wanted to be right on the Royal Mile and Craig's apartment was great. Everything we needed and more. Craig provided lots of info on local sites and restaurants. On top of that he was willing to work around my chemical sensitivities. All the comforts of home in an ideal location. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyDewar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect location for Edinburgh city break”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A clean, spacious and welcoming flat right in the heart of Edinburgh's tourist centre just minutes walk from the Palace of Holyrood House and many other attractions on or near the Royal Mile. Has all mod cons and the owner Craig responds very quickly to requests for extra information or facilities.

The location is right on one of the busiest streets in Scotland so expect a little noise in the evenings especially during peak season however the flat is located some distance away from most of the main late night bars and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet B
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem in the city”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed for 4 nights. The apartment is wonderful, clean and well equipped. My only minor quibble would be that as there were 4 adults it wasn’t possible for us all to sit comfortably. I’m sure 2 adults and children would be. There is a lot of road noise at night but it’s in a popular area so you have to accept that. I would highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great suite in great location”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with our stay in Edinburgh and the proximity of the suite to the sights of Edinburgh made the trip even better. The suite was perfect for our needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing