We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent facility and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Second Double Bedroom
The Second Double Bedroom
The Second Double Bedroom
The Second Double Bedroom
The Third Double Bedroom
The Third Double Bedroom
The Third Double Bedroom
The Third Double Bedroom
The Third Double Bedroom
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
Bathroom with Jacuzzi
Bathroom with Jacuzzi
Bathroom with Jacuzzi
Bathroom with Jacuzzi
Bathroom with Jacuzzi
Shower Room with Sauna
Shower Room with Sauna
Shower Room with Sauna
Shower Room with Sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
100malcol...
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent facility and location”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Had a very enjoyable stay. The apartment was in excellent, modern order and contained everything required during our stay. Very good central location, handy for site seeing,pubs and food. Would stay here again..Only issue, you need to climb up a couple of steep sets of stairs to the apartment, so would not be suitable for people who may have physical difficulties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillianWi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a short break at this apartment.

The location really couldn't have been any better, although it was very central we were not bothered by any outside noise.

The apartment itself was absolutely spotless and all very high spec. There was nine of us staying which it accomadated comfortably.

The apartment owner was very obliging and helpful with all our queries and requests.

I would definitely recommend this apartment and hope to return again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
I'm glad you had a great stay! Just to clarify this apartment is usually rented out as a whole unit rather than on a B&B basis except for some special events.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shivam K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You'd be a fool to miss this!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We actually stayed at the Holiday inn for our first two nights in Edinburgh and then after returning from an overnight tour of the highlands we booked this as the location seemed central.
But let me say once you enter this apartment- the central location is just the beginning!! Tim (the owner) is a genius and himself has designed the apartment to be a 2015 contemporary awesome pad. He has a bathroom to die for where we had a nice jacuzzi bath (enough to fit 3) with music!! And he was such a gentleman and a great host. When he saw we were watching a movie on an 11 inch screen, he actually bought it for us on netflix to watch on his gigantic TV..
Wish we'd stayed here the entire time in Edinburgh.. Only regret!! Don't look further!!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DANIELE H
Wissembourg, France
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing