We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodation with a very warm welcome!”
other travellers have booked this property
living area - balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area - balcony view
Spacious main living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
living area - balcony view
Spacious main living area
Kitchen / Dining area
view to balcony
Double bedroom
double bedroom
single bedroom
Single bedroom
fully fitted kitchen, integrated dishwasher and fridge/freezer
Apartment block
Private court yard
view of royal yacht from master bedroom
harbour walk at apartment
the shore/restaurants/shops - ten minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rose P
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation with a very warm welcome!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very homely, spacious & clean accommodation. Easy access to the city. A very warm welcome on arrival, who was very friendly, helpful & informative. Would definitely recommend to friends or family. The bottle of wine & welcome pack was a very thoughtful gesture! Thank you! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gstar39
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Not a bad word to say, such a great price, a smooth booking process and the owners made contact nearer the time to confirm the booking so that was a nice touch and peace of mind there would be no trouble when we got there. The apartment itself was lovely, so spacious, clean, modern and just perfect for what we wanted it for, we actually spent more time in there than originally planned! There is an Asda literally round the corner so handy to get food and bits to cook, kitchen was great so we did cook a few times. Would definitely stay here whenever we book a trip back and will definitely recommend!! oh and there was a bottle of wine on arrival = winner!! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMcM
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Spacious, very comfortable apartment. Great location. Ideal for family. Would definitely use again. Owner very helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hypero
2 reviews
“All in one!”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed as a group of 6 coming to Edinburgh for our short holiday break. Location was great, absolutely fantastic!! The Apartment was beautiful and had everything you could possibly need. Its beautiful inside and very spacious, quality furnishings! The owner who met us at the apartment to let us in was lovely and very friendly. He even provided biscuits and wine etc.,which was a lovely touch. We would highly recommend anyone to stay in the apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Finlay...
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Apartment!”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just home from a great Edinburgh weekend with my mum, aunts and cousins!
We were all so impressed with the apartment, that we are coming back in the summer! Great location! As there was 6 of us we used taxi into town but also a good bus service available, with a bus stop right outside!

Owner meet us on arrival, was very welcoming and made us feel right at home!

Apartment is very spacious, more than enough room for 6 adults! Comes with every amenities you could ever need! Beds, even the sofa bed is very comfortable! And most importantly it is clean!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing