We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,633)
Filter reviews
2,633 results
Traveller rating
1,020
1,086
350
110
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
1,086
350
110
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krispy kreme retail park city centre steam room tram stop tk maxx swimming pool pancake machine close to the airport leisure facilities day ticket transport links executive room sofa bed modern hotel buffet style family room
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 2,633 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Great room, great location. All the staff were excellent and Zsofia gets a special mention - felt genuinely welcomed as a returning guest.

Soya milk provided as standard and simple touches such as this make a huge difference

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Oh Zsofia is just thrilled with this review as of course we all are! Thank you so much for taking the time to share this amazing experience with others. I am sure we will be welcoming you back soon. Many Thanks Karen & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

'Just Excellent' is the experience we had last weekend at Novotel Edinburgh Park.
Good location with excellent transport links into the City centre.
The Hotel was very comfortable and welcoming obviously due to the efforts of all the staff members we met. Ciprian, Francisco and all restaurant staff were excellent.
Breakfast was a pleasure, we had one evening meal which was delicious and reasonably priced.
Rooms spotlessly clean, it was a pleasure to come back to the Hotel after a long day in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lynmargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

WOW, thank you Lynnmargaret we are all thrilled to read your review, especially Ciprian and Francesco and we are delighted that we looked after you so well! I am sure we will be welcoming you back in the future and we are looking forward to this. Many thanks. Karen & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

3 min walk from the tram stop for Edinburgh (Approx £3.4 return to Princess street). 2 min from KFC, 4 min from Tesco, Decathlon etc.

Breakfast is superb. Bar is very nice and rooms are good.

Recommended.

Room Tip: Never had a bad one yet.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you Michael for your great review of the hotel and of course your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back on your next business or family trip away. Many thanks, Karen& the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

It was very beautifull experience , room it was very confortable
And clean , no dust , clean linen . People from
Reception it was very amability . Swimming pool was clean and so nice atmosphere . So i recommanded this hotel . Well done , keep going like this

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Discover743113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We just love our 5 star review, thank you so much!!!! I am really glad you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Many thanks again! Karen & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a couple for two nights at the beginning of December B&B, we loved it, all of it. This best bit is the proximity to the tram line, which we got directly from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel directly to the city center. To top that we were greeted upon check-in at reception by Daniella what an amazing welcome and what a difference it makes when someone is so helpful and pleasant she is an asset to the hotel chain. We also throughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel the room was extremely comfortable and clean, breakfast also exceeded expectations.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank balfof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We cannot ask for better feedback than "Perfect in every way". Daniela will be extremely happy to read your comments about her, nothing more encouraging than a personal mention. Thanks again balfof4. Karen & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews