We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,629)
Filter reviews
2,629 results
Traveller rating
1,018
1,084
350
110
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,018
1,084
350
110
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krispy kreme retail park city centre steam room tram stop tk maxx swimming pool pancake machine close to the airport leisure facilities day ticket transport links executive room sofa bed modern hotel buffet style family room
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 2,629 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

It was very beautifull experience , room it was very confortable
And clean , no dust , clean linen . People from
Reception it was very amability . Swimming pool was clean and so nice atmosphere . So i recommanded this hotel . Well done , keep going like this

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Discover743113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We just love our 5 star review, thank you so much!!!! I am really glad you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Many thanks again! Karen & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a couple for two nights at the beginning of December B&B, we loved it, all of it. This best bit is the proximity to the tram line, which we got directly from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel directly to the city center. To top that we were greeted upon check-in at reception by Daniella what an amazing welcome and what a difference it makes when someone is so helpful and pleasant she is an asset to the hotel chain. We also throughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel the room was extremely comfortable and clean, breakfast also exceeded expectations.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank balfof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We cannot ask for better feedback than "Perfect in every way". Daniela will be extremely happy to read your comments about her, nothing more encouraging than a personal mention. Thanks again balfof4. Karen & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Had a lovely overnight stay on Sat with my family. All staff are friendly and helpful. Room very clean and modern, slightly cold but once heating is activated it was cosy.
Bar and restaurant great service, breakfast good selection of hot and cold buffet.
Swimming pool, sauna steam room excellent, towels available.
Location of this hotel is 2 mins walk from tram stop into Edinburgh city centre, £8.50 for family day ticket.
We will be returning sometime in the near future.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank HerbiePaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you so much HerbiePaisley. Delighted that you had a lovely stay on your return visit to us. It's ideal for using the tram into the city and it's always a favourite for the kids to go on. Look foeward to welcoming you back for your 3rd stay with us. Many Thanks Karen & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This was our first Novotel experience and we were not disappointed, some of the previous reviews for this hotel had concerned us, but the location was idea for our needs on this particular occasion. Our room was on the third floor and very quiet indeed, decor wise it could do with a bit of TLC, but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is near to Edinburgh Park station and tram stop so very handy for city centre. Was most impressed with the staff, especially the ones on the front desk who were friendly, helpful and informative. Good breakfast too.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DorothyGranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dorothy, thank you so much for your fantastic review. I know the team will be over the moon with it. It's comments like this from our guests that really do give the team the encouragement. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Edinburgh. Warm Regards, Karen & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

it was a great stay and ive got to say many thanks to Francesco and Daniela on the front desk as they were brilliant. I arrived early and they had a room ready for me when I came in and there so friendly.
the hotel has excellent services and the room was comfy and a nice pool just to relax in after a long journey.
all the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is close to the tram services and easy to get into Edinburgh.
will be back again as I enjoyed my stay at Novotel and many thanks again

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scottrJ5766PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Delighted with your 5 star review. Thank you so much and also for the personal mention of Francesco and Daniela, they really do set a great example for the team. Many Thanks, Karen & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews