We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Business, family and sightseeing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Ranked #69 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2017

3 min walk from the tram stop for Edinburgh (Approx £3.4 return to Princess street). 2 min from KFC, 4 min from Tesco, Decathlon etc.

Breakfast is superb. Bar is very nice and rooms are good.

Recommended.

Room Tip: Never had a bad one yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you Michael for your great review of the hotel and of course your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back on your next business or family trip away. Many thanks, Karen& the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 2,392 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

It was very beautifull experience , room it was very confortable
And clean , no dust , clean linen . People from
Reception it was very amability . Swimming pool was clean and so nice atmosphere . So i recommanded this hotel . Well done , keep going like this

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We just love our 5 star review, thank you so much!!!! I am really glad you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Many thanks again! Karen & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a couple for two nights at the beginning of December B&B, we loved it, all of it. This best bit is the proximity to the tram line, which we got directly from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel directly to the city center. To top that we were greeted upon check-in at reception by Daniella what an amazing welcome and what a difference it makes when someone is so helpful and pleasant she is an asset to the hotel chain. We also throughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel the room was extremely comfortable and clean, breakfast also exceeded expectations.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank balfof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We cannot ask for better feedback than "Perfect in every way". Daniela will be extremely happy to read your comments about her, nothing more encouraging than a personal mention. Thanks again balfof4. Karen & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Had a lovely overnight stay on Sat with my family. All staff are friendly and helpful. Room very clean and modern, slightly cold but once heating is activated it was cosy.
Bar and restaurant great service, breakfast good selection of hot and cold buffet.
Swimming pool, sauna steam room excellent, towels available.
Location of this hotel is 2 mins walk from tram stop into Edinburgh city centre, £8.50 for family day ticket.
We will be returning sometime in the near future.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank HerbiePaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you so much HerbiePaisley. Delighted that you had a lovely stay on your return visit to us. It's ideal for using the tram into the city and it's always a favourite for the kids to go on. Look foeward to welcoming you back for your 3rd stay with us. Many Thanks Karen & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This was our first Novotel experience and we were not disappointed, some of the previous reviews for this hotel had concerned us, but the location was idea for our needs on this particular occasion. Our room was on the third floor and very quiet indeed, decor wise it could do with a bit of TLC, but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is near to Edinburgh Park station and tram stop so very handy for city centre. Was most impressed with the staff, especially the ones on the front desk who were friendly, helpful and informative. Good breakfast too.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DorothyGranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dorothy, thank you so much for your fantastic review. I know the team will be over the moon with it. It's comments like this from our guests that really do give the team the encouragement. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Edinburgh. Warm Regards, Karen & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#76 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,783 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#92 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,642 reviews
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#111 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Edinburgh Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#37 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: ₹ 5,683 - ₹ 14,524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing