We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,605)
Filter reviews
2,605 results
Traveller rating
1,006
1,075
348
109
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
1,075
348
109
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskrispy kremeretail parkcity centresteam roomtram stoptk maxxswimming poolpancake machineclose to the airportleisure facilitiesday tickettransport linksexecutive roomsofa bedmodern hotelbuffet stylefamily room
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 2,605 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as going to rugby at Murrayfield. Location is very good and hotel is in ideal location. Restaurant food good, buffet breakfast selection excellent. Will most definitely use again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alisonanicol29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you so much Alison for your lovely review of the hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you back again, perhaps the Six Nations 2018. Warm Regards, Karen & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Recommended great staff, great breakfast, warm and welcoming hotel, definitely worth a stay, we will be returning on our next trip to Edinburgh.
Good and fast transport links to center of the city and close to the airport

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Delighted with your review Joseph. The team will be over the moon with your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return trip to Edinburgh. Warm Regards, Karen & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I have really enjoyed staying in this wonderful hotel. The location and all facilities were excellent. Julie and Francesco at the reception desk were outstanding by being extremely kind, helpful and friendly. Despite being busy and under pressure, they kept smiling and demonstrate excellent knowledge about the hotel and city of Edinburgh in general. I am a regular traveler due to the nature of my work and am really impressed by the unique attitude, professionalism and collaboration by the reception staff. Lots of thanks Julie and Francesco for making my stay at your hotel a wonderful experience.

Dr. A Fzea

Room Tip: Excellent Customer Services
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahfzea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you again for your amazing review Adnan. I know Francesco has since responded to your fab review. Many Thanks and we hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Edinburgh. Warm Regards, Karen & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We always enjoy our stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park and is so easy to get to from the city and Waverley Station by train or tram. Also easy to get to Murrayfield Stadium by tram which we went to see the Scotland v Samoa game. Always so well organised there. We found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Look forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alunw976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear alunw976, Thank you very much for your kind loyalty. It is always a very special appreciation when we receive positive feedback from our regular customer. We can guarantee you that we have every intention to keep our service at this standard and we hope your next stay will be again as excellent as this was. We look forward to welcome you for anther game day. Sincerely, Attila Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Very pleased with the hotel overall ,service at reception VERY helpful.we stayed bed & breakfast but decided to have dinner on one of the nights,was not disapointed,very reasonable prices ,and staff excellent ,whether it be serving,or clearing away,would definitely recommend this hotel for a weekend

Room Tip: If you don't want to drive into Edinburgh the tram is just a 4 minute walk away straight into Princess St. ....Return fare £3:50
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us Dave and especially we did not disappoint with your dinner experience. Thank you so the recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Edinburgh. Warm Regards, Karen & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews