We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,628)
Filter reviews
2,629 results
Traveller rating
1,018
1,084
350
110
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,018
1,084
350
110
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krispy kreme retail park city centre steam room tram stop tk maxx swimming pool pancake machine close to the airport leisure facilities day ticket transport links executive room sofa bed modern hotel buffet style family room
Filter
Updating list...
1,024 - 1,029 of 2,629 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Stayed here for one night to see a show in Town. Ideally situated for easy access to Town via the 20 minute tram journey (stop only a two minute walk). Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Our room overlooked the train and tram route, however this did not disturb us when windows were closed.
Only negative to the hotel, was the un-organised and somewhat chaotic breakfast buffet service.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to comment about your stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park.

I am happy that overall you enjoyed your stay and have noted your comments about the breakfast service which I will discuss with the team in order to ensure that this remains an isolated incident.

I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mathieu Batut
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2015

great hotel near airport and easy access for Edinburgh city centre. Tram and train few mins walk. Krispy Kreme and KFC near by for snack. I used Tesco vouchers for stay which good offer however prices competitive. Rooms clean and good variety of food for breakfast. Pancakes lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DidaZE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review about your stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mathieu Batut
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Please note this is only a review for the Elements restaurant at the Novotel hotel and not the hotel itself.

A group of us attended the restaurant for a business lunch and were extremely disappointed by both the quality of their food and prices.

First of all, as we walked into the hotel, we got greeted by a strong smell of chlorine which lingered throughout the restaurant area too. No staff greeted us although we had booked the table so after waiting for about 5 minutes we made our way throughout the restaurant and had to find a waitress to show us to our table.

Quite a few of us ordered the pulled BBQ chicken and mozarella sandwich in a bun and we all thought it was quite a disaster. The bread roll was warm and very crusty, but the chicken inside it as well as the cheese were cold, straight from the fridge. Chicken wasn't "pulled chicken" at all, it was just sliced packed chicken you get in supermarkets. There was no sauce either, just cheap cold chicken and slices of mozarella on dry warmed bread for £7.50 ish. Thankfully, we all ordered a side of fries at £3 each which were far more enjoyable than the sandwich.

Another couple of people ordered fish finger sandwiches, which wasn't any better and cost around £7 too. They got served with two slices of cheap toasted wholemeal bread with a couple of fish fingers in between and some crisps on the plate.

Service was very slow, they also forgot part of the order and had to be reminded of what we had ordered. We also got served someone else's food first, and then when staff realised the error, the plates were taken away.

Overall, extremely disappointing on all accounts. I would never go back.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank gugute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your feedback on here.

I was extremely disappointed to read that your experience was not satisfactory and I will discuss the points you have raised with my team in order to ensure this does not happen again.

I would really appreciate to have the opportunity to discuss your experience further should you wish to give us this opportunity. I am confident that this is an isolated incident and that we would be able to provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience if you were to give us another chance.

Again, please accept my apologies for the shortfall in service you have experienced on this occasion and rest assured that we take your feedback seriously.

Kind regards,

Mathieu Batut
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Rooms were lovely and clean. Breakfast was wonderful and our 5 year old loved the pancake machine :-) All staff were very friendly expecially the breakfast staff. The pool area was fab and quiet. The tram is right at the hotel doorstep so you are into the centre of Edinburgh in 20mins and very cheap for family ticket.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Wenders68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review about your stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park.

My team and I are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mathieu Batut
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews