We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Edinburgh Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Ranked #78 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

It was my third night in England trip with my family(elder people). I booked for 4 rooms with standard room quite big enough for 2 person. I enjoyed my time at hotel. The staff at Bar (bar supervisor) is helpful to freeze my cool pack.
The bathroom is so modern, there is a remote. I didn't expected that it is a switch.
Buffet line is great. The only thing is I request for cotton but you don't have this kind of service for guest, evenmore, the lady at front gave me a sanitary bag.

by the way, I would be travelling there when I have a chance.....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuchyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thanks for your review of our hotel, hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    897
    284
    87
    52
See reviews for
623
659
89
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rickmansworth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Booked 3 nights and prepared to pay a little more (£250) for use of a pool/gym and nicer surroundings. Room was fine but the pool/gym was totally closed the first night. Also was annoyed to be told about extra charges for wifi access when my booking confirmation said I had a "superior room with internet access, broadband connection" Worse was that reception did not recognise that most hotels offer free wifi now and said there was nothing they could do due to new owners.
Had one meal in the restaurant and they managed to serve a rubbery omelette and undercooked chips for £9.
I will avoid Novotel if they are all like this.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thanks for your review of the hotel. The gym/pool area was closed on the night in question due to a flood in the basement. At Novotel we do not offer free WiFi at present.
Hope you will consider returning in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My Dad and I stayed here last April 3-5 to tour Scotland. I think we had a double room or something. It's located outside the city center. The hotel is convenient since it's near the train station (some 5 minute walk), near Tesco, Poundland, etc. which were right across the train station. There was a wide variety of food to choose from for breakfast. The rooms and bathrooms were nice and huge! There was a flat LCD TV that was movable so that you can have a good view of the TV wherever you are in the room. The bed, which my Dad occupied, was big and comfortable but I chose to sleep in the sofa since it was equally comfortable. There's a safety box, minibar, iron and lots of hangers! The shower was easy to use and you can even set the temperature of the water!

The only negative thing I can say about this hotel is that to get a free wifi, you have to go down the ground floor to use the big Mac computer and access the net.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 468 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We had booked elsewhere for a wedding package, but were unable to add a day on to it, so stayed here for the first night and then moved to the other hotel.
We used up Vouchers from our A-Club points to pay for the stay. When I got to the Reception Desk, I found out that my wife had already decided to take advantage of an offer and upgrade to an Executive room on the 5th floor for £25 (Bigger room, free wifi - 2 machines you need a password for each m/c - and a Real Coffee machine with pods, and other items)
Could not fault service from reception.
We didn't use the swimmimng pool but it was certainly in use by guests.
It was a mistake moving to the next hotel. It would have been better staying here, for, roughly, the same price.
We had a minor problem - it was quickly resolved

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eLaReF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thanks for your kind review, hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Arrived slightly early here at this hotel one friday afternoon. 10 minutes train journey from Edinburgh Waverley. Easy to find from Edinburgh park station just across the road. Thevfreibliet most helpful staff. Every staff member said hello ,whether it be in the lift corridor where ever. Room was spacious clean boutique modern. Lovely leisure centre with gym pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast was hot plentiful and tasty. I stayed here for a flight from Edinburgh the next day.

Although none of the staff were English there language and manners were top class. I felt valued and welcome. I would reccomend a stay here , even for a chill out time, great views from my room of the hills and Scottish country side. Near by is telco currys pound land a mountaineering shop, and other large retail outlets. My only disappointment was no airport bus link from here, Edinburgh taxi cost 12 pounds for the very short distance to the airport.


I would stay here again out of the city but close on the train easy reach by frequent train services. Thank you Edinburgh park thank you Novotel x

Room Tip: Get a high room at the back for great views of the hills .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Many thanks for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#76 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#80 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#107 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#93 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Edinburgh Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Property: Novotel Edinburgh Park
Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,309 - ₹ 14,621
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing