We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely - but make your stay short”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TheRobins...
2 reviews
“Lovely - but make your stay short”
Reviewed 6 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The snug is a great apartment in the West end/Haymarket area of Edinburgh, so it's a great location for seeing the city (and the streets and surrounding area very pretty too). It is decorated really nicely and does have a very cosy feeling to it, and some really nice touches from the owners on arrival of basics such as bread, milk, butter and fruit. Our major disapointment was the shower; despite the rain shower head it gives a dribble of water that changes from warm to cold repeatedly and obviously this every morning for a week gets pretty tiresome! You could probably use the small bath for a weekend stay but it's really not pleasant to have that shower every morning. We did alert the owner early in our stay in case the problem could be fixed and although a plumber was promised, one never showed. It is a real shame because the apartment is luxurious and I would like to recommend it, but for me a part of relaxtion is being able to shower in hot running water, especially given the nightly rate of this apartment. I've frankly had better showers on campsites. I'm saying yes to the recommend because with a fixed shower it would be great!

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milesfami...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fringe 2018,”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

In some ways this is the most important review of the week as it can make or break a festival trip.
The fringe is becoming ever more frenetic so finding a quiet oasis to recharge and face the fray again is essential for survival .
Even the existence of three pubs in a very close proximity didn’t impact on the quietness,very impressive ,don’t let them put you off, it nearly did me.
Quality of facilities within the flat are excellent ,& would definately revisit out of season ,if there is such a thing in Edinburgh!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
185clm
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect position for Edinburgh Tattoo”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Perfectly positioned for the Edinburgh Tattoo and handy to transport and restaurants for an easy stay in Edinburgh. We had a wonderful week in the city ahead of the Tattoo in August 2018 and were hugely grateful for the proximity and comfort of the Snug after a full-day of activity. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Warm and welcome with little touches of care, like the umbrella and fully-equipped kitchen including fresh bread and milk. A touch of charm with fresh flowers.
Andy had provided ample information ahead of our arrival that greatly assisted planning and what to expect. We will happily call again because the “snug” lives up to its name and Andy is a thoughtful host.
We recommend don’t bother with a car – the parking is a challenge and most places of interest are easily accessed by walking or an excellent bus and train service.
For great coffee - a brief morning walk to Cairngorm Coffee at 1 Melville Street. Sainsbury Local at 32-36 Shandwick Place was close and carried a full range of grocery and food.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport7...
1 review
“William Street Snug, Edinburgh”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were very impressed with the William Street Snug. It is in an ideal location just west of the city centre with many restaurants, bars and cafes together with excellent tram and bus links close by. The apartment itself is quite impressive in its decor and facilities. We enjoyed our holiday in Edinburgh generally, visiting the 3 Bridges, Rosslyn Chapel and we also undertook the Water of Leith Walk. We would certainly re-book the Snug on any future visits to Edinburgh and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thanks so much for the great review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.