We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect position for Edinburgh Tattoo”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom (Twin or Super King size)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom (Twin or Super King size)
Fab kitchen Kitchen dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The Master Bedroom (Twin or Super King size)
Fab kitchen
Kitchen dining area
Kitchen sink
Second Bedroom (Twin or King size double)
Scottish art and fabrics aplenty
Calming bathroom
Tub for 2
Georgian Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Wood burning stove
Wood burner for a cosy night in
Tartans and Tweeds and soft cotton bed linen.
Tartan tassles
Quiet cup of tea for me
Kitchen
Entrance Hall
Victorian street lamps
Boutique shops on your doorstep
Classic West End cobbles towards Princes Street
Christmas & Hogmanay in the Snug
A great place to stay for Christmas or Hogmanay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
185clm
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect position for Edinburgh Tattoo”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Perfectly positioned for the Edinburgh Tattoo and handy to transport and restaurants for an easy stay in Edinburgh. We had a wonderful week in the city ahead of the Tattoo in August 2018 and were hugely grateful for the proximity and comfort of the Snug after a full-day of activity. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Warm and welcome with little touches of care, like the umbrella and fully-equipped kitchen including fresh bread and milk. A touch of charm with fresh flowers.
Andy had provided ample information ahead of our arrival that greatly assisted planning and what to expect. We will happily call again because the “snug” lives up to its name and Andy is a thoughtful host.
We recommend don’t bother with a car – the parking is a challenge and most places of interest are easily accessed by walking or an excellent bus and train service.
For great coffee - a brief morning walk to Cairngorm Coffee at 1 Melville Street. Sainsbury Local at 32-36 Shandwick Place was close and carried a full range of grocery and food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport7...
1 review
“William Street Snug, Edinburgh”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were very impressed with the William Street Snug. It is in an ideal location just west of the city centre with many restaurants, bars and cafes together with excellent tram and bus links close by. The apartment itself is quite impressive in its decor and facilities. We enjoyed our holiday in Edinburgh generally, visiting the 3 Bridges, Rosslyn Chapel and we also undertook the Water of Leith Walk. We would certainly re-book the Snug on any future visits to Edinburgh and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thanks so much for the great review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra H
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just stayed here for weekend. Perfect in every way. Great spot. Immaculate apartment and has everything you need. Andy the owner provides the perfect service. Thanks Andy loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrswoody2...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas break”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

What a absolutely amazing snug!!! Clean, comfy and beautifully decorated! Close to everything you could want and perfect value for money! Thank you for the Xmas decorations as well made it perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing