We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well appointed flat in excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Living Room Living-room window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Dining Area
Living Room
Living-room window
Garden & park
Dining Area
Double Bed with very comfortable bed.
Living Room
Bedroom
Bedroom Window Seat
Bedroom Wardrobe
Kitchen with milk in the fridge.  Tea, coffee & biscuits ready for your arrival.
Kitchen with Welcome Tray.
Shower Room
Garden in Spring
The Exterior & Garden
Heated Towel Rail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
isobelm10...
1 review
“Comfortable, well appointed flat in excellent location.”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is probably the best self catering flat we have stayed in. Very comfortable furnishings, well equipped kitchen, welcome tray and close to bus stop into town centre. The owner was very helpful, and left useful information in the flat. She also left phone numbers in case we needed them. We would love to stay in this flat again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream7095...
2 reviews
“Perfect location.”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location if you want somewhere just outside the hustle and bustle of the city. Some good restaurants on the main high street just a short walk away and the buses to the city are regular.

The apartment was clean and tidy with good facilities and the owner was very helpful from the time of booking until we checked out.

Would definitely stay again when we're next in Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maps51526...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Owners responsive and recommended”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is a nice apartment. It was clean.

The apartment is appropriate for a couple or one person - i.e. it is a one bedroom apartment. It is likely too small for a family with children, but appropriate for a couple needing a one bedroom apartment.

We found the owner, Daphne, to be very responsive to issues that arose. For example, there was an issue with the washing machine, and when we contacted the owners, they were very quick to respond and try to resolve the problem. We also had a situation where we could only arrive in Edinburgh late in the evening (due to flight issues). Daphne accommodated our late arrival to pick up the keys. Also, a USB memory stick was forgotten at the property, and the Daphne was kind enough to contact us and arrange for us to get it.

The apartment is not in the city centre, but the flip side is that it is much cheaper to rent, and one can very easily go directly to the centre by catching the bus from a nearby bus station that is minute or two walk away from the apartment. Very simple and the bus comes frequently. One can walk to morningside road to reach the shops, restaurants, etc. The apartment is located in a pleasant and quiet area.

I was very happy with the apartment and my interaction with Daphne.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Compact and comfortable”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The flat has everything you would need for a comfortable holiday. Very quiet location, free parking outside, bus stop for city centre nearby and a 5 minute walk to local shops. Ground floor, so easily accessible. Really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing