We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic location, central, but felt like the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
muirheads...
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fantastic location, central, but felt like the countryside!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

had a lovely time , rare to find such an pretty spot in the centre of the city, accomodation itself was just great, plenty of room for a family. Hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind review, Sharon. Do come again to no 31. Regards, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
256CarolG
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent comfortable base to explore Edinburgh”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Easy to book and pay.
Mary was excellent by letting us drop off our luggage upon arrival.
Well placed to explore Edinburgh.
Shop not too far away.
Very clean, kitchen small but well equipped, spacious apartment. Lovely bottle of wine, Thank you! Comfortable beds.
Everything you need to enjoy a well earned break. All tourist attractions in walking distance.
Will definitely book for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: I need instructions to use, microwave, TV etc Everyone else were fine.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind review, Carol. Please come again. Kind regards. Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley052...
1 review
“Charming apartment close to holyrood house”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We all adored this charming and well kept apartment! We could walk pretty much anywhere with ease and Mary was very easy to work with and even left us a bottle of wine! My only, small issue was its a bit of a trek carrying luggage from waverly station. So, I recommend getting a taxi if u have heavy luggage like us : )
Would definitely stay again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thanks, Ashley. Sorry you had a trek. I'm always open to guests, by arrangement, bringing their luggage (by taxi or otherwise) and leaving it at the flat before access at 4pm rather than lugging it around or paying expensive Left Luggage fees. Do come again! Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela R
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable lovely quiet place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Really enjoyed my first visit to Edinburgh and my stay in Carlton Mews. Myself and my friends had a lovely time the apartment had everything we needed, very comfy beds, well equipped kitchen we could have baked if we wanted to nice hot water for showers 10 out of 10.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2015
Thank you, Bernadette. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maisie198...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed with our 3 month old twins for a long weekend. We found the house very clean and comfortable. We were particularly grateful for the things which made our life much easier: a changing mat; really good washer / dryer with some detergent left for us; a dishwasher; and a microwave for sterilising bottles. The location is so handy for getting into the centre of the City that we could walk most places with our buggy. Overall, we had a very relaxing time - no mean feat with 3 month old twins!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Thank you, Katherine. Please come and stay again. Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing