We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
88
133
64
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
133
64
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery continental breakfast city centre bus stop right free car parking main road day ticket night porter budget accommodation family room the ground floor leave the car busy road early flight stayed here for nights enjoyed our stay twin room
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Went for a weekend with friends stayed here it's about twenty minutes out of the main royal mile. They do have bus routes Lothian buses are £4 for the day hop on hop off so not too bad but you need exact change. The actual lodge looked fine the rooms were clean but a little dated. The walls were thin so you could always here people opening shutting doors walking about in there rooms. The restaurant for breakfast wasn't that clean the plates weren't properly cleaned the breakfast was pretty basic and lacked any finesse and only continental was free it's another £4.50 for a full buffet breaksfast which for vegetarians didn't consist of much too oily and looked like it Had been made days ago. The cereal boxes were out of date and not much to go around tea and coffee was basic no coffee machine either. Needs to be vamped up. Other then that it was fine. There wasn't much in the way of info so no one actually told us when breakfast was it was all pretty laid back. Was fine for the price we paid and the staff were friendly. Just needs more plug sockets in the room and near the bed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Husnatalati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Husnatalati, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Even staying in the fanciest hotels I've never had such a warm & welcoming service. This hotel were so extremely accommodating to us, they gave us a full free cooked breakfast and a large spacious room. It was a very relaxed setting and the free parking and walking distance to the zoo was ace. In particular, a lady called Angela was absolutely amazing to us. After myself and my boyfriend spending ages trying to win a toy from the pick up machine, Angela must have put her own money in the machine as we were delighted to open our door in the morning to find a Trolls soft toy and a note at the door saying that she had won it for us. I can't rate this experience enough, and in particular she was amazing. The staff were all lovely. Thank you!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KerryThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Kerry, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Room was very small, but adequate. Our room faced the Main Street and was somewhat noisy due to general street noise, but did not go on all night. Had dinner at Tony Carvers, which I highly recommend. The various meats were VERY flavorful and a generous selection of potassiums (side dishes).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dean H, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Corstorphine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Nice room , well positioned for bus into Edinburgh , good parking , Badly let down by a rude member of staff telling me I had to wait an hour for a table for a carvery . Went to Wetherspoons 4 doors down where the service was spot on . Should have had free Wi-Fi in the room but signal so weak , I had to go into restaurant to log on . Wetherspoons had a far better and faster Wi-Fi signal .

Room Tip: To get In-room Wi-Fi , get a room over the restaurant .
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Colin E, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent location for easy acces into city centre via bus. Just down from Zoo. 15 mins from airport. Rooms comfortable & clean, if a little small. Bed comfy & nice thick duvet. Access into Toby Carvery pub which offers excellent value for money & tasty carvery choices.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Hi Karen M, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Corstorphine. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews