We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful flat in central location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Haddington Place

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
Lobby
Lobby
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DrAnne_12
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful flat in central location.”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

15minutes walk from Waverley station, good eating establishments nearby. Ideal for our short trip to Edinburgh for the Royal garden party.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftatHot
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, easy communication/payment....some disappointments.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

First trip to Edinburgh, traveling with 15, 12, 10, one year olds and hubby. Despite no feedback/reviews on TripAdvisor, we booked the flat. Upon arrival at 845p, we found the flat clean, however missing linens to the camp bed as well as missing towels for our size group. In addition, the pack n play for the baby, which we had requested was not in the flat. At this point, we realized that we did not have a phone number for the owner. Our only choice was to email through this site. Thankfully, the owners did reply and they brought the missing items to us, however it was after midnight, and the baby was already asleep on a sofa cushion and the 10 year old using the table cloth as a sheet on the camp bed.
All this aside, we liked the location of the flat and we walked everywhere. Another convenience was the small grocery store, which we would hit on our way home from site seeing all day.
Owners were easy to work with and despite some broken furniture and our inability to get the WiFi to work, I would not be leery to rent this flat again, if we are lucky enough to travel back to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: missing and broken items, unable to get wifi to work
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmcbeth20...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, historic, comfortable, and in need of some maintenance.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed this old, renovated apartment, close to City Center and in walking distance of most of the places we wanted to visit. It is a great place with lovely 20 foot ceilings, tall windows to look out on the busy and bustling street.
We needed to park about two blocks away and pull our luggage up a hill to the apartment. There was no number address on the door, and it would have offered a bit more peace of mind if we had been sure it was the right place with the number obvious, especially being unfamiliar with the area.
We were disappointed the WiFi worked only intermittently, needing to be re-booted several times a day. The lovely windows badly needed washing on the outside, this would have complimented the elegance of the place. Also, the dishwasher was dysfunctional, and in one of the bathrooms the towel rack was falling off the wall. There were places tiles were missing and the paint and wallpaper around the showers was peeling. All small things, but all things that would make the apartment more attractive.
We did receive response from the owners with concern for the WiFi but the dishwasher problem was never resolved.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting and charm of an older place
Liked least: Poor WiFi connection, amenities that could be improved as mentioned above.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradoPu...
La Torre de Claramunt
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen G
Rogliano, Calabria, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 246
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing