We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
57
11
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
11
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leith links minutes walk away home from home next morning james hosts accommodation bus
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

A very pleasant stay for two nights, very accommodating being short notice also. Breakfast was really nice, a very clean and well presented room, James is a really nice guy. Will certainly be staying there again and would highly recommend
Thanks

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Comfortable, clean bedrooms, with everything you needed provided. Both Dora and James were lovely and really helpful, nothing too much trouble.Even getting up early to cook breakfast one day as we had early trip.James provided us with lots of information and a map of local area.
Good location on a regular bus route and walking distance to a number of pubs and restaurants.

Room Tip: No lift so if you find stairs difficult ask for a second floor room as not as many stairs. The area is quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The bedroom and ensuite bathroom were clean and well appointed. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was substantial and to order. James and Dora were welcoming, friendly and helpful with local information and conversation. Safe and easy stairs to the upper floor. We stayed 3 nights and recommended it to our daughter and her husband who stayed a few nights later. Good value for the location. Very handy for the number 25 bus.

Room Tip: Our room was up two flights of stairs and we had a view to the rear of the house. Probably quieter than the East Hermitage side.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

James is the sweetest! He's very friendly and a lovely host. Dora is lovely as well. Rooms are cosy and well equipped. Breakfast is delicious, location is very good and a great value of money. I definitely recommend it.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015

Just returned from a very relaxing 3 night stay in Edinburgh and I would definitely stay here again. The room & ensuite bathroom was spotless, the decoration was modern & fresh, bed was very comfortable, plus a lovely breakfast served with cafetiere of coffee. With free wifi, flat screen tv I could watch in bed and a bus direct to the city centre outside the front door, it offered everything i needed! James and Dora are friendly hosts, who are doing a fab job of running this B & B.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiNi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews