We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveller rating
1,122
679
206
63
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
679
206
63
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal college of surgeons royal mile festival theatre glass door quiet side street superior room lovely hotel quiet location good size minute walk princes street arthur's seat booked this hotel buffet style waverley station stayed here for nights haggis
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is quite perfect, not too close to the city centre and all the tourists but not far to have everything you next just a few steps away. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly since the beginning. Raul, the spanish receptionist gave us a warm welcome and many tips of the city that we didn´t know yet. Always with a smile for his guests. We didn´t try the restaurant though, but everyone seemed to like it.
Rooms were big and cosy, we got an upgrade as well so our bed was spacious enough for my partner and me.
All in all was a great stay, clean and comfy rooms and great staff for a fair price in the centre of a capital. What else could we ask?
We will definetely be back.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElisaM3248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley C, Guest Relations Manager at Ten Hill Place, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear ElisaM3248,

Thank you for a wonderful 5* review, it is lovely to read how much you enjoyed your stay here in Edinburgh. I will pass your kind comments on to Raul, he will be delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please contact the hotel direct for our best available rates and offers when planning your next stay.

Kind regards

Lesley & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have completed this review for 2 reasons. Firstly it’s a very well appointed hotel in the heart of Edinburgh. It’s clean, with good food and is well staffed. Service is excellent.The rooms are nice, and quiet.
Secondly it’s affiliated to the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh. Profits from the hotel go to providing surgery throughout the world. There is an excellent museum of surgery which is in the college which is only 200m away from the hotel. It is well worth a visit.
The Royal Mile is only 15 mins walk.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Basicsdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley C, Guest Relations Manager at Ten Hill Place, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Basicsdoc,

Thank you for a wonderful 5* review. It’s lovely to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rooms nice and our service excellent.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Edinburgh. Please contact the hotel direct for our best available rates and offers when planning your next stay.

Kind regards

Lesley & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No parking was only negative for me.Location excellent. Hotel ticked all the boxes...clean,modern,spacious,comfortable,excellent service.Located near North Bridge and Royal Mile,it was handy for lots whilst being off the main streets resulting in pleasant and peaceful setting. Would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Room was spotless with plenty of refreshments and an excellent shower.Loved it.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley C, Guest Relations Manager at Ten Hill Place, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Michael L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is lovely to read that we ticked all the boxes for your stay in Edinburgh and you would definitely stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please contact the hotel direct for our best available rates and offers when planning your next stay.

Kind regards

Lesley & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my first time staying since the expansion has been completed. Stayed in one of the new rooms, very comfortable and no noise intrusion. New bar is conducive to comfortable conversation with friends and colleagues and, as one would suspect, a fine selection of whiskies. Breakfast excellent and all staff friendly & attentive. One of my favourite hotels worldwide pre expansion & this continues post.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank aekemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley C, Guest Relations Manager at Ten Hill Place, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear aekemp,

Thank you for a fantastic 5* review, it is pleasing to read that you read you have found our team to be friendly and attentive. I hope you have found time to talk to our Bar Manager Andrew he has a great knowledge of whisky.
I am also delighted to read that we are one of your favourite hotels worldwide, thank you.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Edinburgh. Please contact the hotel direct for our best available rates and offers when planning your next stay.

Kind regards

Lesley & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my friend as a treat for her 60th birthday. When we arrived staff had arranged a welcome bottle of proccecco in the room. The room was spacious, tastefully furnished and very comfortable. The whole hotel had a cosy, boutique feel and was spotlessly clean. The staff were lovely too. Short walk to the Royal Mile and a couple minutes to the Queens Hall, which was where we were going in the evening. Can't recommend Ten Hill Place Highly enough

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ScotsJohnandLorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley C, Guest Relations Manager at Ten Hill Place, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear ScotsJohnandLorna,

Thank you for a wonderful 5* review, it is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your stay. I hope your friend had an amazing birthday treat!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Edinburgh. Please contact the hotel direct for our best available rates and offers when planning your next stay.

Kind regards

Lesley & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews