We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic night with Cocktail Making & Superb Meal”
Review of Tigerlily Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tigerlily Hotel
Ranked #15 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just returned from a weekend in Edinburgh for my friends Hen weekend. We booked cocktail making and a meal at Tigerlily and Lulus. The cocktail making was great fun, the two mixologists, Jim and Aaron were friendly and welcoming. We all had chance to make a cocktail or 2 and tried each others, needless to say we were all quite happy! We had the club to ourselves for the session which lasted approx 1 1/2 hours. We then went upstairs to
lovely Tigerlilys, the restaurant is beautifully presented and the food and service were wonderful. There were 15 of us and the server remembered what each person ordered! the food was hot and delicious. We paid £55 each for the cocktail session and meal, which we all thought was brilliant value. Cant recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,337 - 1,341 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

I love a bargain and having nailed a deal on this boutique hotel in Edinburgh, I was feeling very smug with myself. Again, because I had a good deal, I upgraded to a suite and was not disappointed.

With an enormous shower, giant bed, heaps of top end toiletries, you almost don't want to leave your room.

The location is brilliant, right on George Street, so shopping, good restaurants and historical attractions are within a short walk away.

We arrived quite late so decided to eat in the restaurant. We had a delicious meal and please, don't even think of coming here without trying one...or several...of the cocktails. I can recommend the Reggae Reggae one, or the rusty nail, or the mojitos. I'm usually a red wine drinker but when in Rome, or one of the best cocktails bars in the city for that matter, you've got to join in, right?

We only stayed for one night but felt refreshed and totally rejuvenated after our whistle-stop stay. You won't need to upgrade to get a great room here, I did because it was a special occasion.

One of the best in the City.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WelshWAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel last week for a last break before my boyfriend was posted to Afghanistan and we had an absolutely wonderful stay. The staff could not be friendlier, the rooms were fantastic (with lovely touches such as fresh fruit and fully loaded i-pods), what the bar staff don't know about cocktails is not worth knowing and our evening meal in the restaurant was just delicious and the service again was spot on! Free entry into the club downstairs for a late night dance and nightcap ended off a perfect day! Would recommend to anyone... It's only a shame we have to wait 6 months before we can go back...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed at this beautiful and hip hotel in 2010. It was a little pricey but we were only there for a couple of days and it was so worth it. The hotel itself was gorgeous with its lounge, bar, restaurant and breakfast area. The breakfast was AWESOME and very American, which is great because it Europe breakfast is normally not what we are used to. The staff were all very polite, spoke perfect english and accomadating. The room was AMAZING!! It was huge with a huge and very comfortable bed. I believe it was the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept in. The rainforest shower was also wonderful. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, our stay here or Edingburgh. It was a truly wonderful experience

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlaDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed at Tiger on Monday night, beautiful room to relax in, soft towels, quality soaps etc, they had reserved a table for my meeting which was quiet, staff could not have been more helpful, decided to stay for dinner (one of the good decisions that day), food was exquisite with excellent choice of wines. Woke the next morning refreshed and ready for the day. Overall a very restful experience with very attentive staff a venue not to be missed if coming to Edinburgh!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cujimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
The Principal Edinburgh George Street
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#14 of 151 in Edinburgh
3,890 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,006 reviews
West End
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#12 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,137 reviews
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#9 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigerlily Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigerlily Hotel

Address: 125 George Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: ₹ 10,394 - ₹ 23,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tigerlily Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tigerlily Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigerlily Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing