We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Living Room
Dining Area
Sofa Bed
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Lady Wynd
Grassmarket
The Castle
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room/Dining Area
Welcome
Lady Wynd
Bathroom Window
Bathroom/Jacuzzi
Calton Hill
Grassmarket to Westbow
Beautiful Castle
The Royal Mile will be lit up this Christmas
beautiful evening in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maeren
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment has everything you need and the situation is exceptional, you can walk everywhere.
The owner is so nice, she helped us a lot.
If I'm back I'll stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you very much. You were lovely guests. I look forward to meeting with you, hopefully very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michellej...
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“Great experience.”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment was perfectly located to explore Edinburgh on foot. It was very well equipped: enough provisions to do a breakfast/light lunch for few days, plus many extras. TV, Internet worked wonderfully. The bed was great.
Eve was a very gracious and accommodating hostess. We would definetly stay here again when back in Edinburgh.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
thank you very much for your kind words. I am happy you liked it. I hope to see you again very soon.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Location to all points of interest
Size of living quarters
The extras that the hostess did are what made our stay above average to the point of being super excellent
Jacuzzi tub was a nice pleasure
start up groceries made the first night and day easy
value for the price was excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thank you so much. It is always a pleasure to prepare for guests as nice as yourselves. I hope that your time in Edinburgh was great. Come back soon.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keltie61
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We were blown away by Eve's thoughtfulness”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

One of the best places we have stayed. Eve was wonderful - very friendly and made us feel welcome. She thought of everything and lots more. We were stunned by all the little goodies that Eve supplied - flowers, chocolates, wine, home made jam (which was delicious) biscuits, milk, cooking oil, bread, butter and even eggs from her own chickens. She also provided hand made soaps. It was a comfortable, cosy flat that was close to pubs, restaurants, supermarket & bus route. A 10 minute walk to Princes St Gardens made it even more appealing. Only downside was no views from windows and no drawers to put your clothes in, just a wardrobe. It can get a little noisy on a Friday or Saturday night as the revellers walk through the Wynd but thats to be expected in the Grassmarket - it doesnt last long. Would definitely stay there again as long as Eve is the owner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: lack of drawers for clothes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thank you very much, you were wonderful guests. I will think about adding some drawers, need to find a spot. Please, come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in the Old Town”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Outside: seconds away from the bars, cafes and restaurants in the Grassmarket. Walking distance of very many of the sights and attractions of Edinburgh, especially the Castle and Arthurs Seat. All sorts of shops nearby. Steps and alleys lead who knows where in Edinburgh Old Town. Inside: clean, comfortable and all the facilities. A warm welcome and a selection of food and drink to keep you going for days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities, comfort, cleanliness and location
Liked least: Wanted to stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing