We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We'll equipped clean apartment at convenient...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blair 1

The Double Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Double Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
The Double Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bath Room
Bath Room
Bath Room
Halls
Halls
Halls
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Daniel L
Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“We'll equipped clean apartment at convenient location to busstop car rental co supermarket across the road.”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Ideal for family and easy access to city centre. Good location with amenities nearby. Helpful owner. Clean and well equipped apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped for family
Liked least: Only one bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieBell...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here as a group of five during the Edinburgh festival. The flat was spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything we might need. The location was great and access to the city was really easy. The owners were very friendly and helpful, value for money was great, and we would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rich-camb...
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very good location to stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very pleased with the choice we made for staying at the apartment and the hosts are really nice and helpful. A great location to the zoo and the city center, many convenient stores just steps away from the apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alannah71
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly Situated, Cozy Flat”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We could not have hoped for better accommodations during our 2 week stay in Edinburgh. This flat is situated near shops for all your grocery needs and just steps to the bus for a quick ride to Princes Street. Charles and Elissa were very helpful and pleasant and helped to make our holiday even more enjoyable. We would highly recommend this rental to anyone visiting this gorgeous city. Whether for a short or extended stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H
Bergerac, France
1 review
“Lovely warm and welcoming flat with all facilities promised.”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We just needed a weekend break in Edinburgh to attend a family function. The flat was perfectly located and had all the facilities we needed. Bus links to the city literally outside the door and local shops across the road made this a superb place to stay.
The host was very welcoming and the home made tablet ( like fudge to the uninitiated ) and shortbread went down very well, all round absolutely perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was ideal for our needs
Liked least: Car parking and access via metal staircase
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing