We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for an excellent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel
Ranked #38 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We are just back from a weekend stay at the Premier Inn Lauriston Place. Having never stayed at a Premier Inn I wasn't quite sure what to expect but will definitely use them again if this is the overall standard. First and foremost the hotel staff are excellent and they honestly could not have done enough for us. The rooms were very clean and the beds so comfy - we stayed on the 2nd floor at the back so had no issues with noise whatsoever. The only gripe that I would have and the only reason that I haven't given this hotel a 5 rating is that as we were staying for a long weekend we got a change of towels and tea/ coffee each day but no other cleaning even a light cleaning of the bathroom was done during our stay- it would have been nice if the room was freshened up a bit after say the second night. Other than that the food especially the breakfast was excellent- there was a full range of cold and baked goods which kept us going well into the day and believe it or not it is the only hotel that I have stayed in that offers skimmed milk for cereals and tea- small touches but very welcome . There are vending machines at reception should you need that late night bar of chocolate or tub of Ben and Jerrys!!!! Its a 5 minute walk to the Grassmarket and a good 15 mins walk to Princes Street. Overall I would highly rate this hotel and looking at the price of other hotels in Edinburgh it would be hard to beat this one at this price. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsT82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,471 - 1,475 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here while taking part in the Edinburgh Rock and Roll Half Marathon in April 2012. The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff very helpful. Premier Inn's always have very comfy beds and this one didn't disappoint.

It's a short walk (5 mins) to the Grassmarket which has lots of different bars/restaurants and not far from the Royal Mile. There is a Sainsburys local just at the bottom of the street.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomkirnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Trip to Edinburgh recently for a family celebration so just an overnight stay. Room was spotlessly clean and the bed (and pillow!) were very comfy - as advertised. Didn't have dinner in the restaurant but the breakfast was excellent and available until 10.30 am which in my limited experience is rare and very welcome. Checking in and out accomplished quickly and the staff were friendly and helpful. Great location in the old part of the City which is where I needed to be and still within walking distance of the station (rucksack not case). Overall, an enjoyable experience and definitely a hotel to recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StormyCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Had a lovely stay here with my mum and 4 year old son. Booked two seperate rooms and were postinioned next to each other. all the staff were nice, helpful & friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, had everything needed. Breakfast was lovely, wide variety of choice and could have as much or as little as wanted, staff welcoming and helpful. on the evening we had a meal in the restaurant, again the staff were very nice & helpful. The food was lovely,i would highly recommend the wholewheat pesto pasta with chicken :-) the childrens menu was very good value and portions were very generous. the location was great, just a short 10 min walk into the main shopping centre and the same to the castle. Would definitely recommend and stay there again. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkdivamary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Just have to say my family (2 adults 2 children on a leisure break) have just returned from the Premier Inn Lauriston Place Edinburgh and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. John the manager was very welcoming and chatty and also very professional, which also extended to all other members of staff. The stylish room had a fantastic kingsize bed and also the two singles were either side of the double which was great because it wasnt the usually uncomfortable sofa bed for the kids! I would recommend the bed and breakfast with evening meal (£22pppn) - we had an array of breakfast foods (of which the kids ate free) and the evening meal for the adults was 3 course which included a drink i.e wine/lager etc and we could not have complained in any sense it was lovely and excellent value for money! It was in a good location too as edinburgh does involve a lot of walking wherever you are! In a word it was GREAT :o))))

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NICOLA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Princes Street and Gardens
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Broughton & Calton
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (York Place)
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#69 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#19 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,317 reviews
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel

Address: 82 Lauriston Place, Edinburgh EH3 9DG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#28 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: ₹ 4,191 - ₹ 15,410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great spot, close to Edinburgh Castle, from which to explore this forward-looking global city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lauriston Place Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Premier Inn
Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing