We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
Ranked #26 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Comfortable, spotlessly clean, family room. Staff happy and helpful - makes such a pleasant change!! Never saw anyone without a smile on their faces!! Great transport links - train and buses - plus next to A1 for ease of getting to and from by car. Will definitely be re-booking for return visit. Xx

Room Tip: We had a room facing the main road, noise wasn't a problem, kept window open during the night as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretAuld, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Lauren Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    161
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
200
199
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Friendly welcome on arrival, clean rooms and excellent location. The hotel is situated across the road from Newcraighall Station from which there are two trains an hour into central Edinburgh (journey time around 10 mins).

We stayed in a room at the back and whilst there is a train line directly behind we only noticed a couple of trains going past and even slept with the window slightly ajar and were in no way distubred.

We didn't have an evening meal in the Cuddy Brae but did go there for breakfast, nice, clean looking pub and again friendly attentive staff.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ellebee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretAuld, Lauren Kay at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel!

I am so glad that you enjoyed your time here with us

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Lauren Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The staff are friendly and helpful the rooms are well kept and clean. The Cuddy Brae pub next to the hotel has a fabulous menu, the food and service are great and you really get value for money. The hotel is very close to the train station with only 2 stops to the centre of Edinburgh, plenty of parking on site. A thoroughly great weekend, Thank you premier Travel Inn once again.

Room Tip: We have stayed at the front and at the back of the hotel, all the rooms we have stayed in at this ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretAuld, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and also the food in the Cuddie Brae. I will ensure your comments are passed on to them

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Lauren Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

very clean and tidy hotel and the pub next door was exellent too. town center easy to get too from this location shall stay here again .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monty320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretAuld, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you enjoyed your trip to see the pandas at the zoo.

Kind regards
Lauren Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great hotel next to a lovely olde world pub. Excellent position, fantastic staff, lovely clean comfy rooms. Park n Ride for Edinburgh City Centre is opposite and is only 50p for 24hrs parking and the buses are cheap too. About 30mins to North Bridge, City Centre.
Staff were polite and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Pub does excellent as much as you can eat breakfast, however found the evening menu a little pricey. McDs and the fantastic Fort Kinnaird Retail Park is just under the A1 bridge though.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jchalmers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretAuld, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and your comments about our staff! I will ensure they are passed on to them.

I am glad that you enjoyed your time here with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Lauren Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
8.2 km away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
1.1 km away
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
14.0 km away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
4.6 km away
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
Address: 91 Newcraighall Road | Newcraighall, Edinburgh EH21 8RX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#48 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,678 - ₹ 11,421
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY REFURBISHED HOTEL The Premier Inn Edinburgh (Newcraighall) is ideal for all occasions. Shopping, party nights, family getaways or romantic weekend breaks. Everything you need and more surround us! Our 42 en-suite bedroom hotel offers clean and comfortable rooms, Tea and coffee making facilities, bath with shower, TVs in every room and a 24-hour reception as standard. Free car parking is available on site. The hotel is situated just off the A1 near Musselburgh. The Fort Kinnaird Retail Park is within walking distance form the hotel and the Newcraighall Bannatyne’s Heath Centre is right next-door. We are 8 minutes by train into the city centre of Edinburgh; the station is opposite our hotel and runs frequently Monday to Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Newcraighall) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing