We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treat with family!”

Mia Italian Kitchen Dalry
Ranked #149 of 2,701 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 32
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Following a birthday treat in the city, yseterday evening, I treated my family to a meal at this restaurant. The warm welcome was followed by friendly and efficient service and great food served up promptly by the superb duo of waiters - Riad, in particular, was excellent and made our evening by his friendly chatting in Italian responding to my amatuerish efforts! A wonderful experience rounded off by a complementary limocella. We will definitely be returning! Chris, Dunfermline

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scotsman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina Z, Owner at Mia Italian Kitchen Dalry, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Great news, Chris! Glad you enjoyed your family meal and thought the service from Riad was fantastic. :) We hope you had a lovely birthday and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Really nice place food was great and the service was quick and very friendly not expensive either very reasonable prices for good quality food this is well recommended

Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina Z, Owner at Mia Italian Kitchen Dalry, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for your kind review, Mark! Great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and loved your food. Come and see us again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This is a really terrific Italian lunch. Great bruschetta, veal Milanese and a good size large glass of perfect red wine and rounded off with a large limoncello!
Riad the waiter is one of the best! He is a natural and I wasn’t being a ‘nosey Parker’ but it was such a star performance i did have a glance every now and again. In sales and marketing lingo you could say he was ‘working the room’. Here, he was ‘working the tables’ and, without being too over enthusiastic, he made sure all his guests, children, mothers, fathers, grandparents and even a solo like me were all happy and well served. He succeeded!

I will take my family back to Mia soon.

Oh yes the food was delicious!

Thank highrollerreefing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina Z, Owner at Mia Italian Kitchen Dalry, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Wow, thanks for the glowing review! Great to hear that you loved your meal and thought Riad was a star waiter – we'll be sure to share this with him, he'll be delighted! Looking forward to having you back in with the family. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We came here first night staying in Edinburgh - lovely people and lovely food. It was a bank holiday Monday and thank goodness we had booked it was packed and no surprise. The food was great - we had 2 children with us and the menu was good for them. There was plenty of choice for adults. The house red was good and overall it was lovely and convenient we went back the next evening served by Riad who was charming. Good place to eat with kids no frills just a good evening

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nedcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina Z, Owner at Mia Italian Kitchen Dalry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for your generous review! We do become very busy during the holidays, but we always try our best to find our customers a cosy spot in the restaurant. :) Pleased that you loved your meal, and we hope the kids enjoyed theirs too! Hope you had a fab time in the capital and you'll be back to see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We had such a fab experience at Mia’s. The food is fantastic and I had the best pasta I’ve had in a long time! Our waiter, Rian, was really attentive and made the whole experience great fun. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back!

Thank Aitkenmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina Z, Owner at Mia Italian Kitchen Dalry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for this! Delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your pasta – we'll be sure to share this with the kitchen team. :) It's also great to hear that you were impressed by your waiter, and we'll also pass on your kind words to Rian. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mia Italian Kitchen Dalry also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Mia Italian Kitchen Dalry? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing