We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Golf Day

Fantastic afternoons golf with a fantastic breakfast and lunch. 100% recommend and I can’t wait to... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2018
I2765UOrichardm
,
Saltash, United Kingdom
via mobile
Ex Football team outing

Played today with a a dozen ex players with the Civil Service Strollers. Great to catch up with... read more

Reviewed 10 November 2017
AlexCath0206
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Edinburgh
from US$ 56.70
More Info
from US$ 35.40
More Info
from US$ 29.00
More Info
from US$ 18.70
More Info
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
13
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic afternoons golf with a fantastic breakfast and lunch. 100% recommend and I can’t wait to go back, great day out

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank I2765UOrichardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Played today with a a dozen ex players with the Civil Service Strollers. Great to catch up with them, some after many years. Despite the recent weather and time of the year the course was superb. Thoroughly enjoyable day. Some of the flags depicted poppies, a great touch, well done Royal Musselburgh Golf Club.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank AlexCath0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were holidaying on the golf-coast and fancied an inland track for a change so rang directly to book a morning tee time. The course was easy to find and the professional was really friendly, talking us through the course plan and then getting us off just ahead of our booked time.

Playing off 5 and 29 we both thought that the course was delightful. Generous fairways allowed for the errant drive (or two!) although scoring was still tricky due to the 15-20 mph winds, plenty of bunkers and a few subtle green undulations. The greens ran very true and were quick enough to enjoy without being too slick to generate a sense of panic when putting. The course was fairly busy with 3- & 4-balls but pace of play was good and we got round in a respectable 3 hours 15 mins.

We will definitely return when we're in need of a 'non-links' fix or just maybe to enjoy a friendly and fair test of golf.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Two-Easy-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Three of us played The Musselbugh Golf Club at Monkton Hall, Edinburgh, all for the first time. We were all looking forward to it and often in these cases one is disappointed. Not here. From the warm welcome in the Pro's shop, the friendliness of the greens staff to the lovely layout of the course, which is easy walking, all of us were impressed. Will certainly visit again

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank 280mell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Working in edinburgh and stopping in travelodge in Musselburgh and this golf course is just down the road for travelodge so piped down for food to see what was like the service was a little bit slow as only one person working at the bar the tables was really small so with me been a tall person was a bit uncomfortable but ok the food was absolutly lovely and well worth the price they charge would go here again definitely

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews