We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment - very central but quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
The Building
The Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
An6rea
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment - very central but quiet location and free parking”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed in the apartment for 3 nights in February 2015. The apartment is lovely, very clean and tidy. The bedding and towels were good quality. Beds were comfortable. The apartment is nice and warm too. Despite being in the centre of a busy city the location is very peaceful.

Location is good. 10 minutes walk through the park to Holyrood palace at the base of the royal mile. 10 minutes in the opposite direction takes you to London Road where you can pick up buses to all the main attractions.

The car park pass was important to us as parking in Edinburgh can be a nightmare.

The owners were brilliant - they were really helpful and always answered my emails very quickly.

I would definitely recommend and will stay here again if we visit Edinburgh in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We know the free parking adjacent to the apartment was important to you and are glad you were able to take advantage of it and thus remove the hassle and extra cost of finding parking in a central location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claraloon...
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic central base - easy walk to the royal mile.”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday rental was excellent. Very easy to book and discuss our arrangements with the owners. Having a safe, central location with parking was difficult but this little flat has everything you need for a lovely break in Edinburgh.

The property is clean and well maintained. The bedding was good quality and beds were comfortable. Also,the kitchen is well stocked. The bathroom could do with being updated but was very clean and tidy.

We stayed here for a family wedding on the royal mile, the flat suited us perfectly and we were able to walk to the wedding venue (although we got a taxi back at the end of the night for around £5). We really enjoyed our stay and finished our weekend with a refreshing walk up Arthur seat to enjoy wonderful view. We would stay here again with our three children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
Thanks for your kind comments. The free parking does make it so much easier when travelling by car and looking for central accommodation. The view from Arthurs Seat is spectacular on a nice day and with it being accessible from the apartment it makes a nice walk. Since your stay we have refurbished the bathroom and this can be seen on the updated photos on the website.
Thanks, James and Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sus-Joe
Aberdeenshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect location, well equipped, peaceful home.”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A safe and quiet base from which to easily explore edinburgh's numerous attractions. Everything you need is provided, sainsburys is 2 minutes away and the parking is extremely convenient. The linen is good, cutlery and crockery clean and modern, furniture good.

A very good location right on the edge of holyrood park next to the parliament and holyrood palace. Well served by public transport and perfect for short breaks where time is precious.

The fixtures and fittings are a little tired but clean and in perfect working order. The beds are very hard, but this is just a personal thing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: hard mattress
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
We are delighted the apartment suited your needs so well. You are not alone in commenting on the superb central location. Just to let you know that the bathroom will be completely refurbished in December 2014.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Yes, with the apartment being on the ground floor it is ideal for the elderly. And the quiet central location makes it ideal for them travelling to the popular tourist destinations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gitte K
Risskov, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, spacy and quiet apartment close to center”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I enjoyed staying in this apartment. There was all that I needed for a good stay; the basics like kitchen, bath, bedrooms and nice living room.
Plenty of room for four people :)
Excellent wifi connection.
I liked all the detail like the folder with maps and directions to food shopping, walks to center of town, bus plan etc.
The location was nice; it was quiet and yet very close to the center. Five minutes to Holyrood park. And a bus going to the airport (through the center).
Furthermore the service was excellent: when ever I had a question I got fast respons - and always very polite and with all the info I needed.
Will definetly go back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and beds.
Liked least: I had to go home again :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
We are glad you found the information pack useful, we try to make your stay as relaxed as possible.The central location is also really appreciated by guests. James and Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing