We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice flat, fantastic location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Heather P
1 review
“Nice flat, fantastic location.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The flat is right on the edge of Holyrood Park, so fantastic for walking, running and sightseeing. It's also within a short-ish stroll of everything you'd want to see in Edinburgh - half an hour from Waverley station, five minutes from Holyrood Palace and the new parliament building. You can hop on a number 26 bus on the London Road, a few minutes walk away, and travel straight to Edinburgh Zoo if giant pandas are your thing. On the opposite side of the London road is a Sainsbury's. The flat also has good Wi-Fi, parking and a decent kitchen if you want to cook. We stayed there because we couldn't find anything we liked in Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games and travelled there in less than an hour for the three athletics sessions we attended. We're now thinking of trading in our usual Hay Festival jaunt for next year's Edinburgh Festival.

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We keep emphasising the central location of the apartment in all our advertising and it is great that our guests are appreciating this. We are also delighted that the other amenities such as wifi, parking and a well equipped kitchen were of such benefit to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we have tried hard to make the apartment feel like a home from home. We are delighted that you appreciated the wonderful central location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen-Bur...
1 review
“Great place to stay if you want a quiet break”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Enjoyed 4 days here. Very quiet and easy access to the centre. The free parking was great and added to the appeal when we looked for somewhere to stay. The facilities are very good and the kitchen is well equipped for self catering. The owners are helpful and easy to contact if needed.

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2013
Thanks for your kind comments. It's great that you got full advantage of the quiet central location and free parking. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volti
Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jes890
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.